

SENATE NOMINATING COMMITEE

Report to Senate – April 23, 2009 Elections to Committees

a) Election to Committees (for terms beginning September 1, 2009)

The Senate Nominating Committee recommends that those named below be elected to the committees indicated.

Academic Development

N. Chesterley	Undergraduate	B.A.H. '11
J. Emrich	Staff	Law
P. Fachinger	Faculty	German

T. Shearer Faculty School of Business

R. Ware Faculty Economics

Academic Procedures

J. Atkinson Faculty Psychology

C. Price Staff School of Business

E. Tolley Ph.D. Candidate (Political Studies) '12

Advisory Research

T. Dacin Faculty School of Business

R. Ross Faculty Kinesiology & Health Studies

Alumni Teaching Award

J. Murphy-BurkeUndergraduateB.PHE.H. '11P. HallelujahUndergraduateM.D. '11

Budget Review

P. Boag Faculty Biology

I. Cameron Graduate Ph.D. Candidate (Neuroscience)'10

S. Heard Undergraduate B.Com '10
A. Husain Faculty History
S. Kalb Faculty Library
E. Nkole Undergraduate B.A.H. '10
V. Pakalnis Faculty Mining

D. Pointer Staff Human Resources

Campus Planning & Development

L. Freeman Staff School of Policy Studies

D. Gordon Faculty School of Urban & Regional Planning

S. Kelly* Staff Development

Creative Arts & Public Lectures

T. Huntley Graduate Ph.D. Candidate (Art History) '12

F. Jahanbakhsh Faculty Theological College

A. Macleod Faculty Philosophy F. Pellicano Undergraduate B.A.H.

Educational Equity

J. Mak Undergraduate B.A.H./B.Ed '09

L. Notash Faculty Mechanical & Materials Engineering

M. Singh Faculty Physics

Information Technology

E. Carsten Faculty Microbiology & Immunology

P. Hu Graduate Ph.D. Can (Electrical & Computing Eng) '12

A. Murray Undergraduate B.Comp '11

K. Norman Faculty School of Rehabilitation Therapy

J. Stewart Faculty School of Computing

International Centre

B. Anderson Faculty Civil Engineering

D. Habib Graduate Ph.D. Candidate (Neuroscience) '10

G. Hodgetts Faculty Family Medicine

John Deutsch University Centre Council

M. Hefny Graduate Ph.D. Candidate (Computing) '11

R. Wannemacher Staff Annual Giving

^{*}Term begins immediately

Library

R. Chaudhry Undergraduate B.Sc. (Eng) '12 L. Flynn Faculty Chemical Engineering

H. Hutchins Graduate M.A. Candidate (Sociology) '11

J. MacIsaac Undergraduate B.A. '11

Nominating

E. Hawken Faculty Psychiatry

G. Saccon Staff School of Business

Non-Academic Discipline

P. Osanic Faculty Law/School of Business

E. Rankin Undergraduate B.A. '10 K. Wiener Undergraduate B.A.H. '12

Operations Review

E. Culham Faculty School of Rehabilitation Therapy

S. Goodspeed Staff School of Business
T. Lin Undergraduate B.A./B.Sc./B.Ed '10
J. Stairs Faculty Theological College

J. Welsh Graduate Ph.D. Candidate (History) '10

Orientation Activities Review Board

H. Boyd* Undergraduate B.Com '11
M. Murphy Undergraduate B.A.H. '12
J. Rose* Faculty Political Studies

Residence

A. Say Staff Advancement

Scholarships & Student Aid

J. ArchibaldFacultyMining EngineeringS. MatthewsFacultyPolitical Studies

A. Tam Undergraduate M.D. '11 X. Wang Undergraduate B.Sc.H. '10

SEAMO

M. Green Faculty Family Medicine

University Council on Athletics and Recreation

R. Healey Staff Institutional Research & Planning

J. Wintle Graduate M.Ed. Candidate '10

^{*} Terms begins immediately

University Promotions Advisory Committee (UPAC)

I. McKay Faculty History

University Promotions (UPC)

M. Hird Faculty Sociology

B. Kisilevsky Faculty School of Nursing

T. Lougheed Undergraduate M.D. '12

b) Other Elections

Chair, Harassment/Discrimination Complaint Board ¹

D. Freedman Faculty Law

Respectfully submitted,

P. Oosthuizen

Chair, Senate Nominating Committee

2008-2009 Committee Members

M. Dixon, B.Sc. (Eng.)'11

S. Gyimah, Sociology

D. Kersey, Faculty of Education

- J. Lin, Ph.D. Candidate '10 (Biochemistry)
- P. Oosthuizen, Mechanical & Materials Engineering (Chair)
- B. Pardy, Faculty of Law
- J. Wong, B.Sc. (Hons.)'10
- P. Watkin, University Secretariat (Secretary)

¹ Nominated by Dr. Tom Williams, Principal and Vice-Chancellor, in accordance with the Harassment/Discrimination complaint Policy & Procedures, Section 28.