

## SENATE NOMINATING COMMITEE Report to Senate – April 28, 2011 Election to Committees

a) Election to Committees (for terms beginning September 1, 2011 except where noted).

The Senate Nominating Committee recommends that those named below be elected to the committees indicated.

Academic Colleague - COU		
P. Oosthuizen	Faculty	Mech. & Materials Engineering
Academic Development		
U. Iqbal	Graduate	Applied Science PhD '12
L. Long	Undergraduate	Computing BSc '13
J. Emrich	Staff	Law
M. Baird	Faculty	Chemistry
D. Garvie	Faculty	Economics
I. Johnsrude	Faculty	Psychology
<u>Academic Procedures</u> C. Esselmont	Graduate	Dhilosophy MA (12
J. Traficante		Philosophy MA '13 Political Studies PA (Hone) '12
	Undergraduate	Political Studies BA(Hons.) '12
J. Mennell	Faculty	Spanish and Italian
T. Shearer	Faculty	Business
Creative Arts and Public Lectures		
V. Chandler	Graduate	Economics PhD '14
D. Murakami-Wood	Faculty	Sociology
Educational Equity		
D. Aquije	Undergraduate	Political Studies BA(Hons.) '12
P. Fachinger	Faculty	German
N. Saleh	Faculty	Library
Information Technology		
P. Allin	Undergraduate	Economics BA '13
T. Parsons	Faculty	Rehabilitation Therapy
1.1	i doutty	Rendomination Therapy
International Centre Council		
A. Gopal	Graduate	Education PhD '13
S. Jin	Faculty	Archives
J. Rotermundt-de la Parra	Faculty	Spanish and Italian

<u>Library</u> K. Miele S. Bowers A. Conacher	Undergraduate Undergraduate Faculty	Biology BSc ''14 Nursing BNSc '13 French
<u>Nominating</u> P. Hauschildt D. Tripp	Staff Faculty	Physics Psychology
<u>Non-Academic Discipline</u> P. Osanic	Faculty	Law
Operations Review Committee A. Summers J. Burford-Grinnell (effective immediately) P. Hart S. Elliott	Undergraduate Graduate Staff Faculty	Medicine '13 Gender Studies MA' 11 PPS Education
<u>Scholarships and Student Aid</u> H. Falahati B. Foo K. Whiting J. Cordy S. Yousefi	Graduate Undergraduate Undergraduate Faculty Faculty	Chem. Engineering MSc '14 Business BCom '14 History BA(Hons.) '12 Computing Electrical and Computing Eng.
<u>Student Life Centre Council</u> M. Nerkar	Graduate	Chem. Engineering PhD '14
<u>Teaching Award Committee</u> J. Boyle C. Shea S. Matrix	Undergraduate Undergraduate Faculty	History BA(Hons.) '13 Business BCom '13 Film and Media
<u>University Promotions Advisory</u> K. Brock K. Sears	Faculty Faculty	Policy Studies Nursing
<u>University Promotions</u> H. Ahmed P. Lobb H. Abdollah B. Kisilevsky	Graduate Undergraduate Faculty Faculty	Computing MSc '14 Business BCom '13 Medicine Nursing

Respectfully submitted,

P. Oosthuizen, Chair, Senate Nominating Committee

Members of the 2010/2011 Nominating Committee: M. Blennerhasset; R. Chaudhry; E. Hawken; G. Huang; D. Mulder; G. Saccon; P. O'Neill