

SENATE NOMINATING COMMITEE Report to Senate – September 27, 2011 Election to Committees

a) Election to Committees

The Senate Nominating Committee recommends that those named below be elected to the committees indicated.

<u>Academic Colleague Alternate - COU</u> E. Culham	Faculty	Rehabilitation Therapy
Operations Review Committee D. Moore (Rpl. J. Burford-Grinnell)	Graduate Student	English, PhD '12
<u>Library Committee</u> J. Zuccon E. Clow	Undergraduate Graduate	History BA '12 Political Science MA '14
Information Technology Committee Z. Weinstein	Undergraduate	Comm. and Math BA (Hons.) '14
<u>University Student Appeal Board (Two Year term)</u>		
N. Bala (Chair)	Faculty	Faculty of Law
D. Freedman (Alternate Chair)	Faculty	Faculty of Law
R. Price (Emeritus) (Alternate Chair)	Faculty	Faculty of Law
Harassment/Discrimination Complaint Board (Three Year Term)		
D. Freedman (Chair)	Faculty	Faculty of Law
N. Bala (Vice-Chair)	Faculty	Faculty of Law
Dispute Resolution Advisors (Two Year Term)		
A. Ableson	Faculty	Mathematics and Statistics
R. Dawes	Faculty	School of Computing
P. Oosthuizen	Faculty	Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Respectfully submitted,

P. Oosthuizen, Chair, Senate Nominating Committee

Members of the 2011/2012 Nominating Committee: M. Blennerhasset, R. Chaudhry, P. Hauschildt, G. Huang, D. Mulder, P. O'Neill, D. Tripp.