Aboriginal Council of Queen's University

Aboriginal Council of

Queen's University

site header

Aboriginal Student Access and Support Working Group

This group supports the following policy objectives:

  • To enhance equitable access and participation of Aboriginal learners in all programs and services at Queen’s University;
  • To increase the admission, retention, and academic success of Aboriginal students by developing and providing programs - including bridging and access programs and specialized counselling supports - that strive to increase access and support achievement.



Ann Tierney 

Corinna Fitzgerald

Vice-Provost and Dean of Student Affairs - Chair

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs, Student Life and Learning

Stuart Pinchin

Don Ames 

Suzanne Arniel

Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment

Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment

Office of the University Registrar

Janice Hill

Cortney Clark

Lisa Doxtator

Four Directions Aboriginal Student Centre

Four Directions Aboriginal Student Centre

Four Directions Aboriginal Student Centre

Lynn Freeman

Ann Deer

Melanie Howard 

School of Policy Studies

Indigenous Access and Recruitment Coordinator, Professional Programs

Aboriginal Access to Engineering, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

Patti Brinklow

​Sandy Maracle

Tyendinaga Mohawk Council

Tyendinaga Mohawk Council

Lauren Winkler

Queen's Native Student Association and AMS 

Colette Steer

Marta Straznicky

School of Graduate Studies

School of Graduate Studies

Matt Sager

Kevin Reed

Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board

Limestone District School Board