Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University

Content area for flash banner.

Office of Advancement



The T. Geoffrey Flynn Advancement Champion Award

This award, established in May 2003, honours T. Geoffrey Flynn, Professor Emeritus and friend of Advancement. Through his work in strengthening the essential link between academic priorities and those who seek to support them through philanthropy he has been a champion of advancement work at Queen's.

The T. Geoffrey Flynn Advancement Champion Award is presented annually to a member of the Queen's community who has made a significant contribution to linking Queen's University's advancement activities with research and teaching excellence at Queen's.

T. Geoffrey Flynn Advancement Champion Award Recipients


Dr. HEA (Eddy) Campbell, Department of Mathematics and Statistics


Dr. Raleigh J. Robertson, Department of Biology


Dr. Tom Harris, Dean of Applied Science (1996-2007)


Dr. James G. MacKinnon, Department of Economics, Sir Edward Peacock Professor of Econometrics


Dr. John P. Smol, Department of Biology, Canada Research Chair in Environmental Change


Dr. Alistair MacLean, Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Science and Department of Psychology 


Dr. Peter Taylor, Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Department of Biology, Faculty of Education


Dr. Robert Reid, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology and Head of the Division of Reproductive Endocrinology 


Leslie Dal Cin, Executive Director, Athletics & Recreation


Teresa Alm, Associate University Registrar


Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000

For general inquiries about Office of Advancement events and programs, please call our Contact Centre at 1-800-267-7837 (toll free in Canada or the US), or 613-533-2060.