Advancement

Office of Advancement
Office of Advancement

Volunteer Relations & Reunions

The Volunteer Relations and Reunions Team runs all the reunions and homecoming programming for Queen’s Alumni. A core function of their work is to support university volunteers through efforts such as the recently launched Volunteer Opportunities Directory. The team is also responsible for the launch and ongoing support for the Alumni Volunteer Summit, an annual event to foster the professional development and celebration of Queen’s Alumni volunteers. They also provide direct support to the Queen’s Student Alumni Association.

The Volunteer Relations Team also run the Queen's Volunteer Engagement Certificate, a certificate program designed especially for Queen’s faculty and staff who work with volunteers.

In 2014, Manager of Volunteer and Reunions, Sarah Indewey won the AMS Staff Award which recognizes staff members who go above and beyond in their support of students. In 2013, Alumni Officer Ben Seewald, won Outstanding Advisor Award from District 2 of CASE's Affiliated Student Advancement Programs (ASAP) and international Outstanding Advisor.

Sarah IndeweySarah Indewey

Associate Director, Volunteer Relations & Reunions
Email: s.indewey@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x78825


Carey MorrisonCarey Morrison

Alumni Officer, Reunions
Email: carey.morrison@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x74599


Maryanne WainmenMaryanne Wainman

Alumni Officer, Volunteer Relations
Email: maryanne.wainman@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x78488


Kathryn VilelaKathryn Vilela

Alumni Officer, Reunions
Email: kathryn.vilela@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x77903


Ben SeewaldBen Seewald

Alumni Officer, Students
Email: ben.seewald@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x78701


Jessica KoehnJessica Koehn

Assistant, Volunteer Relations & Reunions
Email: jessica.koehn@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x77467


Julie HeagleJulie Heagle

Administrative Assistant
Email: julie.heagle@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x74130


Want to learn more about Queen's Reunions and Homecoming? All the information is available on the Alumni Website.