Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Art Conservation Faculty

Rosaleen Hill

Program Director

Assistant Professor - Conservator of Paper, Photographic Materials and New Media
(613)533 6000 x74341
hillr@queensu.ca

 

Alison Murray

Associate Professor  (on sabbatical Winter 2014)    
Conservation science and application of materials science and chemistry to historic and artistic objects, modern materials, acrylic paints and grounds, and archaeological material. 
(613)533 6000 x74338  
alison.murray@queensu.ca  

Barbara Klempan

Associate Professor
Painting Conservation, Artists' Materials and Painting Techniques, Materials used by Early Painters in Canada, Canadian War Artists and the History and Use of Artists' Tools and Paintboxes.
(613)533 6000 x74339
klempanb@queensu.ca

Amandina Anastassiades

Assistant Professor in Artifact Conservation
amandina.anastassiades@queensu.ca

George Bevan

Cross-appointed Assistant Professor

Classics

(613)533-2745

bevan@queensu.ca

 

 

H.F. Gus Shurvell 

Adjunct Professor in the Art Conservation Program.  
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry

Applications of infrared spectroscopy and X-ray fluorescence analysis to studies of the composition and properties of artists materials.

(613)389-3212 
shurvell@queensu.ca

Krysia Spirydowicz (retired)

Associate Professor of Artifact Conservation

spirydow@queensu.ca

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000