Undergraduate Chairs

For meeting dates please see the Staff and Faculty calendar and newsletters.

Course Exceptions to Plan Requirements

Exceptions to the core, option or supporting courses in an academic Plan are made on a regular basis.

Read the following document with instructions on what information should be submitted to request an exception.

PeopleSoft Query Viewer

Queries (reports) are currently available to Arts and Science Departments in PeopleSoft in folder "ASC". Queries are being developed and refined on an ongoing basis. The latest documentation for these queries is linked from Arts and Science Reports/PeopleSoft Queries.

Academic Advisement Report Documentation

UG Chair Meeting Resources

The 2015-16 Chairs of Undergraduate Studies meetings will be held on the dates below. 

Please choose to attend the one meeting that best fits your schedule. Meeting agendas and other documents that are to be discussed will be sent by email prior to each meeting.

 

Tuesday, September 29 from 1:30- 3       AND    Wednesday, September 30 from 10:30 -noon 

Tuesday October 27 from 1:30 -3              AND       Wednesday, October 28 from 10:30- noon

Tuesday, November 24 from 1:30-3         AND       Wednesday, November 25 from 10:30- noon

No December meeting

Tuesday, January 26 from 1:30-3               AND       Wednesday, January 27 from 10:30 – noon

Tuesday, February 23 from 1:30 – 3         AND       Wednesday, February 24 from 10:30 – noon

Tuesday, March 29 from 1:30 – 3               AND       Wednesday, March 30 from 10:30 – noon

Tuesday, April 26 from 1:30 – 3                  AND       Wednesday, April 27 from 10:30- noon

All meetings will be held in  340 Richardson Hall, the Peter Lougheed Room.

 

 

 

 

Queen's Policy on Administrative Student Surveys

On August 31 2015, the Vice Principals Operations Committee (VPOC) approved the Queen’s Policy on Administrative Student Surveys. A copy of the policy is attached and it, along with other related information, is also available on the Planning and Budget web site.

The policy has three main elements:

(a)    It facilitates improved information exchange with respect to student surveys planned and in the field to mitigate scheduling conflicts and overlapping samples;

(b)   It authorizes the Office of Institutional Research and Planning (OIRP) to coordinate sample pulls for administrative student surveys to ensure students do not receive multiple survey invitations;

(c)    It offers survey researchers – both faculty and administrative staff – a suite of student survey support services.