Meeting & Deadlines Calendar

  • Wednesday March 1, 2017
    Deadline to submit R/T/P file and Dean's recommendation to Principal. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.14.13)
  • Wednesday March 1, 2017
    CRC Tier I and II nominations to Faculty Office (for April submission)
  • Wednesday March 1, 2017
    Notice Available for Term Adjunct Appointments shall be posted on the Unit Website on or before March 1 (for Summer Term courses). (Collective Agreement Article 25.10.1.2 (a)
  • Wednesday March 1, 2017 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
    Major's Night
  • Friday March 3, 2017
    viewbook revisions due
  • Monday March 6, 2017 to Friday March 10, 2017
    GRAD WEEK
  • Friday March 10, 2017 from 3:30pm to 4:30pm
    Faculty Board
  • Friday March 10, 2017 from 4:00pm to 5:00pm
    Undergraduate Student Summer Research Fellowships (USSRF) Application Deadline
  • Saturday March 11, 2017 to Sunday March 12, 2017
    March Break Open House
  • Tuesday March 21, 2017
    deadline to submit items for Faculty Board
  • Monday March 27, 2017 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    undergraduate chairs meeting
  • Tuesday March 28, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Friday March 31, 2017
    Fiscal year-end deadline for faculty members to submit claims for Professional Expense Reimbursement, Amanda Meekel, Ext. 77967
  • Friday March 31, 2017 from 3:30pm to 4:30pm
    Faculty Board
  • Saturday April 1, 2017
    Principal informs Renewal candidates of his decision in writing. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.15.4)
  • Saturday April 15, 2017
    Unit Heads to provide initial workload proposals to faculty members in writing. (See Collective Agreement Article 37.2.3)
  • Saturday April 15, 2017
    Principal informs Tenure and/or Promotion to Associate Professor candidates of his decision in writing. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.15.4)
  • Tuesday April 18, 2017
    deadline to submit items for Faculty Board
  • Tuesday April 25, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergrad Chairs Meeting
  • Wednesday April 26, 2017 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    undergraduate chairs meeting
  • Friday April 28, 2017 from 3:30pm to 4:30pm
    Faculty Board
  • Monday May 1, 2017
    An Appointments Committee shall be established in each Unit. (see Collective Agreement Article 25.5.1)
  • Monday May 1, 2017
    Each Unit shall elect a standing RTP Committee. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.2.1)
  • Monday May 15, 2017
    Principal informs Promotion to Full Professor candidates of UPAC's decision in writing. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.15.4).
  • Monday May 15, 2017
    Unit Head must inform faculty members of their eligibility for Renewal, Tenure or Continuing Appointment in writing. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.7.2)
  • Monday May 15, 2017
    Unit Head shall (a) notify all Members of the Unit of the Promotion deadlines for the coming year; and (b) provide written notification of the notice of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) to all Members within the Unit; and (c) notify all Members eligible for Renewal or Tenure in writing of their eligibility, and in that notice draw their attention to Appendix O. If the Unit Head uses e-mail to notify the Member, it shall be followed up by a letter. The Unit Head shall make reasonable efforts to ensure that the Member has received timely notice. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.7.2)
  • Tuesday May 30, 2017
    Heads to provide faculty with their workloads for the period September to August in writing. (see Collective Agreement Article 37.2.3)
  • Thursday June 1, 2017
    Notice Available for Term Adjunct Appointments shall be posted on the Unit Website on or before June 1 (for Fall Term, and Fall-Winter Term courses). (see Collective Agreement Article 25.10.1.2 (a))
  • Saturday July 1, 2017
    Deadline for Faculty Members to inform Unit Heads of their application for Renewal, Tenure, and Promotion. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.7.3)
  • Saturday July 15, 2017
    Unit Head’s must have met with Promotion, Renewal and/Tenure candidates to give advice on the preparation of the application and to discuss the suitability of potential referees. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.8.5)
  • Tuesday August 15, 2017
    Faculty members applying for Renewal, Tenure, or Promotion must submit materials to their Renewal, Tenure and Promotion Committee. (see Collective Agreement, Article 30.9.1)