Meeting & Deadlines Calendar

  • Friday September 22, 2017 to Monday September 25, 2017
    Ontario Universities' Fair
  • Tuesday September 26, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Thursday September 28, 2017
    deadline to submit Science Graduate Council agenda items
  • Friday September 29, 2017 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Friday September 29, 2017 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Monday October 2, 2017
    Academic Leave applications from Faculty due to Unit Head. (See Collective Agreement Article 33.1.3.1)
  • Tuesday October 3, 2017
    deadline to submit Arts Graduate Council agenda items
  • Thursday October 5, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Monday October 9, 2017
    Thanksgiving Day - classes will not be held
  • Tuesday October 10, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Wednesday October 11, 2017
    Deadline to submit departmental activities for fall preview
  • Monday October 16, 2017
    Curriculum Submissions due
  • Tuesday October 17, 2017 from 11:00am to 12:00pm
    Coffee Cram Marketing Workshop for FAS Staff and Faculty: The Anatomy of a Successful Facebook Post
  • Wednesday October 18, 2017
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Tuesday October 24, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Wednesday October 25, 2017 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Thursday October 26, 2017
    deadline to submit items for Science Graduate council agenda
  • Friday October 27, 2017 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Thursday November 2, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Friday November 3, 2017
    Last date to drop Fall term classes
  • Saturday November 4, 2017 to Sunday November 5, 2017
    Fall Preview
  • Tuesday November 7, 2017
    deadline to submit arts graduate council agenda items
  • Wednesday November 8, 2017
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Tuesday November 14, 2017 to Friday November 17, 2017
    Fall Convocation
  • Tuesday November 14, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Wednesday November 15, 2017
    Renewal, Tenure and Promotion file will be made available to all RTP Committee Members. (see Collective Agreement Article 30.14.3)
  • Friday November 17, 2017 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Saturday November 18, 2017
    Fall Preview
  • Tuesday November 21, 2017 from 11:00am to 12:00pm
    Coffee Cram Marketing Workshop for FAS Staff and Faculty: A website that works without all the bells and whistles
  • Tuesday November 21, 2017 from 4:00pm to 6:30pm
    THINK Grad School Social for 4th year students [tentative]
  • Tuesday November 28, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Wednesday November 29, 2017
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Wednesday November 29, 2017 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Thursday November 30, 2017
    deadline to submit agenda items for Science Graduate Council
  • Friday December 1, 2017
    Fall term classes end
  • Tuesday December 5, 2017
    deadline to submit Arts Graduate Council agenda items
  • Thursday December 7, 2017 to Friday December 22, 2017
    Final examinations in Fall term classes and mid-year tests in multi-term classes
  • Thursday December 7, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Friday December 8, 2017 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Tuesday December 12, 2017 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Monday January 1, 2018
    Winter term begins
  • Monday January 8, 2018
    Winter term classes begin
  • Tuesday January 9, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Thursday January 11, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Wednesday January 17, 2018
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Friday January 19, 2018
    Last date to add Winter term classes
  • Friday January 26, 2018 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Tuesday January 30, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Wednesday January 31, 2018 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Thursday February 1, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Tuesday February 13, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Monday February 19, 2018
    Family Day (classes will not be held)
  • Tuesday February 20, 2018 to Saturday February 24, 2018
    Mid-term Reading Week
  • Monday February 26, 2018 to Saturday March 3, 2018
    Grad Week (grad recruiting events)
  • Wednesday February 28, 2018
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Thursday March 1, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Thursday March 1, 2018 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
    Major's Night
  • Friday March 2, 2018 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Saturday March 10, 2018 to Sunday March 11, 2018
    March Break Open House
  • Tuesday March 13, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Tuesday March 13, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Wednesday March 14, 2018
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Wednesday March 14, 2018 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Friday March 23, 2018 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Friday March 30, 2018
    Good Friday (classes will not be held)
  • Thursday April 5, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Tuesday April 10, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting
  • Thursday April 12, 2018 to Friday April 27, 2018
    Winter Term examinations
  • Tuesday April 17, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Wednesday April 18, 2018
    deadline to submit agenda items for Faculty Board
  • Wednesday April 18, 2018 from 10:30am to 12:00pm
    Undergraduate Chair Meeting
  • Friday April 27, 2018 from 3:30pm to 5:00pm
    Faculty Board
  • Tuesday May 1, 2018
    Summer Term begins
  • Thursday May 3, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Science Graduate Council Meeting
  • Tuesday May 8, 2018 from 1:30pm to 3:00pm
    Arts Graduate Council Meeting