Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Queen's University Freshwater Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences Research Group (QUFFAS)

The members of QUFFAS conduct an array of research including zooplankton ecology, ecotoxicology, paleolimnology, fish physiology, neurobiology and reproductive biology.

  Faculty Member Research Interest  email
 Arnott

 

Shelley E. Arnott 

 

Aquatic ecology

 

arnotts@queensu.ca

 Cumming

 

 

Brian Cumming

 

 

Aquatic ecology and paleolimnology

 

 

cummingb@queensu.ca

 

 hawryshyn2.jpg

 

Craig Hawryshyn

 

Visual Ecology, Evolution and Behaviour of Fishes & Water Clarity and Biological Processes

 

craig.hawryshyn@queensu.ca

Nelson.jpg

 

 

William Nelson

 

 

Evolutionary ecology of aquatic
systems

 

 

nelsonw@queensu.ca

 smol.jpg

 

John Smol

 

Limnology and paleolimnology

 

smolj@queensu.ca

 Bruce-Tufts-8.jpg

 

 

Bruce Tufts

 

 

Fish physiology

 

 

tuftsb@queensu.ca

 Wang.jpg

 

 

Yuxiang Wang

 

 

Environmental Physiology

 

 

yuxiangw@queensu.ca

Other faculty who work with aquatic organisms: Christopher D. Moyes (Molecular physiology) and Robert Montgomerie (reproductive behavior). 

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000