Centre for International and Defence Policy

Centre for International and Defence Policy
Centre for International and Defence Policy

Centre Personnel

The Centre for International and Defence Policy at Queen's seeks to provide a conducive environment for research, analysis, reflection and discussion of international and defence policy issues by a diverse group of Centre fellows. Our strengths in research, teaching, and outreach come from the diversity of the Fellows attached to the Centre.  

 

Administration

Stéfanie von Hlatky photo
Stéfanie von Hlatky

Director and Associate Professor in the Department of Political Studies

 

H Christian Breede photo
H. Christian Breede

Deputy Director and Assistant Professor in the Department of Political Science, RMCC 

Maureen Bartram photo
Maureen Bartram

Centre Administrator

 


Visiting Defence Fellows

LTC Todd Allison
LTC Todd Allison
United States Army

usawcvdf@queensu.ca
613.533.6000 x 78946

:LtCol Andreas Vogler
LtCol Andreas Vogler
German Air Force

gafvdf@queensu.ca
613.533.6000 x 78946

Previous Visiting Defence Fellows

LCol Patrick O'Halloran
LtCol Patrick O'Halloran
Canadian Army

cfvdf@queensu.ca
613.533.6000 x 78946

Fellows

Stéphanie Belanger
Royal Military College of Canada/ CIMVHR

 

stephanie.belanger@rmc.ca
613.541.6000 x 3678

Jane Boulden
Royal Military College of Canada

 

jane.boulden@rmc.ca
613.541.6000 x 6742

Wayne Cox
Queen's University

 

coxw@queensu.ca
613.533.6247

Ali Dizboni
Royal Military College of Canada

 

ali.dizboni@rmc.ca
613.541.6000 x 3593

Allan English
Queen's University

 

kmg1@sympatico.ca
613.533.6000 x 78811

Andrew Grant
Queen's University

 

andrew.grant@queensu.ca
613.533.3120

Oded Haklai
Queen's University

 

haklai@queensu.ca
613.533.6246

Houchang Hassan-Yari
Royal Military College of Canada

 

hassan-yari-h@rmc.ca
613.541.6000 x 6424

Grace Jaramillo
Queen's University

 

9gmj@queensu.ca

Christian Leuprecht
Royal Military College of Canada/ Queen's University

 

christian.leuprecht@queensu.ca
613.541.6000 x 6733

Robert Martyn
Royal Military College of Canada

 

r.martyn.01@gmail.com

Kim Richard Nossal
Queen's University

 

nossalk@queensu.ca
613.533.6000 x 78971

Joel Sokolsky
Royal Military College of Canada

 

sokolsky-j@rmc.ca
613.533.6000 x 75390

Josh Tupler
Dartmouth College

 

josh.tupler@queensu.ca

Robert Wolfe
Queen's University

 

robert.wolfe@queensu.ca

Randall Wakelam
Royal Military College of Canada

 

randall.wakelam@rmc.ca
613.541.6000 x 6615

Bernard Brister
Royal Military College of Canada

 

bernard.brister@rmc.ca
613.541.6000 x 3693

Howard Coombs
Royal Military College of Canada

 

howard.coombs@rmc.ca
613.541.6000 x 6607

Louis Delvoie
Ambassador (R)

 

cidp@queensu.ca
613.533.6000 x 78935

Mohamed Douch
Royal Military College of Canada

 

mdouch@mdouch.net
613.541.6000 x 3642

Robert Engen
Queen's University

 

robert.engen@queensu.ca

David Haglund
Queen's University

 

david.haglund@queensu.ca
613.533.6231

Yakub Halibi
Queen's University

 

halibiy@queensu.ca

Michael Hennessy
Royal Military College of Canada

 

hennessy-m@rmc.ca
613.541.6000 x 6848

Pierre Jolicoeur
Royal Military College of Canada

 

Pierre.Jolicoeur@rmc.ca
613.541.6000 x 3593

Chris Kilford
Canadian Forces College

 

 

cakilford@gmail.com

Sean Maloney
Royal Military College of Canada

 

nro@theorg.org
613.541.6000 x 6587

James McKay
Royal Military College of Canada

 

james.mckay@rmc.ca
613.541.6000 ext. 6643

Steve Moore
Seton Hall University

 

stvnmoore62@gmail.com
613.914.7151

Charles Pentland
Queen's University

 

ccp@queensu.ca

John Schram
Ambassador (R)

 

greywood1@kos.net

Post-Doctoral and Visiting Fellows

Tabasum Akseer, Post-Doctoral Research Fellow - ERA Gender Mainstreaming in the Military Project
t.akseer@queensu.ca

Leah Sarson, Post-Doctoral Researcher, Dickey Center, Dartmouth College
leah.sarson@queensu.ca

Graduate and Student Researchers

Raynold Alorse, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Meaghan Shoemaker, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Marin Beck, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Claire Gummo, BA, Department of Political Studies

Lauren Craik, BA, Department of Political Studies

Sara Greco, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Thomas A Hughes, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Nora Abdelrahman Ibrahim, BA, Department of Political Studies

Joshua McEvoy, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Dana O'Shea, BA, Department of Political Studies

Jeffrey Rice, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Daniel Troup, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

David Walsh-Pickering, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Jacob Townsend, BA, Department of Political Studies

CIDP/QIAA Interns 2016-2017

Dantae Gagnier, Political Studies

Haley Miller, Political Studies

 

Former Directors

Kim Richard Nossal
Kim Richard Nossal

Jan 2011-Dec 2013

Professor Charles Pentland
Charles Pentland

Jul 2002-Dec 2010

 

Professor David Haglund
David Haglund

1985-1995, 1996-2002

Dr. Neil MacFarlane
Neil MacFarlane

1995-1996

 

Dr. Nils Orvik
Nils Ørvik

1975-1985