Centre for Law in the Contemporary Workplace

Centre for Law in the Contemporary Workplace

Advisory Committee

HONORARY CHAIR    
NAME ORGANIZATION TITLE EMAIL
Steve Goudge (PDF, 30KB) Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP Former Judge of the Court of Appeal stephen.goudge@paliareroland.com
CO-CHAIRS      
Hugh A. Christie Ogletree Deakins (Toronto) Managing Partner hugh.christie@ogletreedeakins.com
Jeffrey Sack, Q.C. Jeffrey Sack Law (Toronto) Barrister & Solicitor jsack@jeffreysacklaw.com
MEMBERS      
B. Richard Baldwin Mathews Dinsdale (Toronto) Managing Partner rbaldwin@mathewsdinsdale.com
Peter Barnacle Canadian Association of University Teachers General Counsel barnacle@caut.ca
Steven Barrett Goldblatt Partners (Toronto) Partner sbarrett@goldblattpartners.com
J. Robert W. Blair (PDF, 9KB) Blair Chahley Lawyers (Edmonton) Partner bobblair@blairchahley.ca
Jules Bloch (PDF, 34.2KB) Mediation/Arbitration Inc. (Toronto) Mediator/Arbitrator jbloch@sympatico.ca
Ginette Brazeau (PDF, 52KB) Canada Industrial Relations Board (Ottawa) Chairperson ginette.brazeau@cirb-ccri.gc.ca
Brian W. Burkett (PDF, 224KB) Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP (Toronto) Partner bburkett@fasken.com
Donald D. Carter Queen's Law (Kingston) Professor Emeritus carterdd@queensu.ca
Richard P. Chaykowski (PDF, 62KB) Queen's Law (Kingston) Professor, and Director, MIR Program, Faculty of Arts and Science; and Professor, Law chaykows@queensu.ca
Robert M. Church CaleyWray (Toronto) Associate churchr@caleywray.com
Henry Y. Dinsdale Hicks Morley (Toronto) Partner henry-dinsdale@hicksmorley.com
Mark V. Ellis Baker & McKenzie (Toronto) Partner mark.ellis@bakermckenzie.com
Brian Etherington (PDF, 29KB) University of Windsor Professor Emeritus betheri@bell.net
Bernard Fishbein Ontario Labour Relations Board Chair bernard.fishbein@ontario.ca
Charles Gordon Koskie Glavin Gordon (Vancouver) Partner cgordon@koskieglavin.com
Andrew Hills (PDF, 127KB) Queen's Law (Kingston) Student 14adh2@queensu.ca
Linda Huebscher     lhuebsch@telusplanet.net
Barbara B. Johnston, Q.C. Dentons (Calgary) Partner barbara.johnston@dentons.com
Chris Little Filion Wakely Thorup Angeletti LLP (Toronto) Partner clittle@filion.on.ca
Carol F.Q. Mackillop (PDF, 19KB) Mackillop Law Professional Corp. (Kingston) Barrister & Solicitor firm@mackilloplaw.com
Denis Mahoney McInnes, Cooper (St. John's) Partner denis.mahoney@mcinnescooper.com
Laura Mensch Gowling WLG (Calgary) Partner laura.mensch@gowlingwlg.com
Grant Nuttall (PDF, 115KB) Queen's Law (Kingston) Student grant.nuttall@queensu.ca
Carman J. Overholt, Q.C. Overholt Law Corporation (Vancouver) Partner carman@overholtlawyers.com
Susan Philpott Goldblatt Partners LLP (Toronto) Partner sphilpott@goldblattpartners.com
Simran Prihar (PDF, 119KB) Ontario Nurses' Association Senior Legal Adsisor simranp@ona.org
Connie Reeve Reeves Resolutions (Toronto) Mediator connie@conniereeve.com
Stephen J. Shamie Hicks Morley (Toronto) Managing Partner stephen-shamie@hicksmorley.com
Susan L. Stewart (PDF, 27KB) Toronto Arbitrator & Mediator sstewart@idirect.ca
Kim Turner Pink Larkin (Halifax) Partner kturner@pinklarkin.com
David Wright (PDF, 319KB) Ryder Wright Blair & Holmes LLP (Toronto) Founding Partner dwright@rwbh.ca
David Yazbeck Raven, Cameron, Ballantyne and Yazbeck, LLP/s.r.l. (Ottawa) Partner dyazbeck@ravenlaw.com