Research Community Committee

Name Position Department
Steven Liss
Vice-Principal (Research)
research@queensu.ca
Committee Chair Office of the VP (Research)
Cynthia Fekken
Associate Vice-Principal (Research)
fekkenc@queensu.ca
Member Office of the VP (Research)
Sonja Verbeek
Director
sv4@queensu.ca
Member Office of the VP (Research)
David Murakami Wood
dmw@queensu.ca
Canada Research Chair Tier II (SSHRC) Sociology
Jean-Michel Nunzi
nunzijm@queensu.ca
Canada Research Chair Tier I (NSERC) Physics/Chemistry
Ingrid Johnsrude
ingrid.johnsrude@queensu.ca
Canada Research Chair Tier II (CIHR) Neuroscience & Psychology
Keith Banting
keith.banting@queensu.ca
Queen’s Research Chair Political Studies
Sharon Murphy
murphys@queensu.ca
Library
Graduate Students (PhD)
Mary Georgina Chaktsiris
mary.chaktsiris@queensu.ca
History
Undergraduate Representative
Mira Dineen
VP University Affairs
vpua@ams.queensu.ca
Post-Doctoral Representative
Vacant
Faculty Representation
John Fisher
fisherjt@queensu.ca
Faculty of Health Sciences Physiology
Elizabeth VanDenKerkhof
ev5@queensu.ca
Faculty of Health Sciences Anaesthesiology/Nursing
Derek Berg
derek.berg@queensu.ca
Education
John Kirby
kirbyj@queensu.ca
Faculty of Education Education/Psychology
James McLellan
james.mclellan@queensu.ca
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Sciences Chemical Engineering
Ugo Piomelli
ugo@me.queensu.ca
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Sciences Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Kurt Kyser
kyser@geol.queensu.ca
Arts and Science Geology
Francois Rouget
fr2@queensu.ca
Arts and Science French
Marta Straznicky
straznic@queensu.ca
Arts and Science English
Glenn Willmott
gw12@queensu.ca
Arts and Science English
Vacant Faculty of Law
Susan Brodt
sbrodt@business.queensu.ca
School of Business
Staff Representation
Leone Ploeg
ploegl@queensu.ca
Staff Human Mobility Research Centre
Barbra Brousseau
barbra.brousseau@queensu.ca
Staff Fuel Cell Research Centre
Research Centre/Institute Directors
Ian Moore
moore@civil.queensu.ca
Civil GeoEngineering Centre (university-based)
Jonathan Crush
crushj@queensu.ca
Global Development Studies Southern African Research Centre (university-based)
Michael Green
mg13@queensu.ca
Family Medicine Health Services and Policy Research (faculty-based)
Warren Mabee
mabeew@queensu.ca
School of Policy Studies/Geography Queen’s Institute for Energy and Environment Policy (faculty-based)

Comments are closed.

Follow the Discussion

Stay up to date with the RSS Feed