Centre for the Study of Democracy and Diversity

Centre for the Study of Democracy and Diversity
Centre for the Study of Democracy and Diversity

Centre Personnel 

Director

Margaret MooreMargaret Moore
Professor
Department of Political Studies
moorem@queensu.ca

Current Projects:
Corrective Justice and Land

Centre Administrator

Emma Clarke
Communications and Research Coordinator
Department of Political Studies
emma.clarke@queensu.ca

 

 

Centre Fellows

George Anderson, Advisor | UNGeorge Anderson
Consultant
United Nations
andersg@queensu.ca

 

 

Keith Banting, Fellow, Policy Studies/Political StudiesKeith Banting
Professor Emeritus
Department of Policy Studies & Department of Political Studies
Queen's University
keith.banting@queensu.ca

Kathy Brock
Professor
Department of Policy Studies, Queen's University
kathy.brock@queensu.ca

 

 

Stephanie Chouinard | RMCStéphanie Chouinard
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Sciences, Royal Military College (Kingston)
stephanie.chouinard@rmc.ca

 

 

Zsuzsa Csergo
Associate Professor & Department Head
Department of Political Studies, Queen's University
csergo@queensu.ca

 

Colin Farrelly
Professor
Queen's National Scholar
Department of Political Studies, Queen's University
farrelly@queensu.ca

 

 

 J. Andrew Grant
Associate Professor 
Department of Political Studies, Queen's University
andrew.grant@queensu.ca

 

 

David G. Haglund | Political StudiesDavid Haglund
Professor
Department of Political Studies, Queen's University
david.haglund@queensu.ca

 

 

Oded Haklai | Political StudiesOded Haklai
Associate Professor
Department of Political Studies, Queen's University
haklai@queensu.ca

 

 

Will Kymlicka | Political StudiesWill Kymlicka
Professor & Canada Research Chair in Political Philosophy
Department of Philosophy, Queen's University

Current Projects:

 

Stephen Larin | Institute for Minority RightsStephen Larin
Research Fellow 
Centre for the Study of Democracy and Diversity
stephen.larin@queensu.ca

 

 

Andrew Lister | Political StudiesAndrew Lister
Associate Professor
Department of Political Studies, Queen's University 
andrew.lister@queensu.ca

 

 

John McGarry | Political StudiesJohn McGarry
Professor & Canada Research Chair in Nationalism and Democracy
Department of Political Studies, Queen's University
john.mcgarry@queensu.ca

 

Sara Pavan | Political StudiesSara Pavan
Killam Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Political Science, University of British Columbia
sara.pavan@queensu.ca

 

 

Jonathan Rose | Political StudiesJonathan Rose
Associate Professor
Department of Political Studies, Queen's University 
jonathan.rose@queensu.ca

 

 

Beesan Sarrouh | PhD Queens UniversityBeesan Sarrouh
Visiting Researcher
School of Public Policy and Governance, University of Toronto
beesan.sarrouh@queensu.ca

Current Projects

 

Christine Sypnowich | PhilosophyChristine Sypnowich
Professor & Department Head
Department of Philosophy, Queen's University
christine.sypnowich@queensu.ca

 

 

Gregory WhitfieldGregory Whitfield
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Department of Political Studies, Queen's University
g.whitfield@queensu.ca​

 

 

Marie-Joelle Zahar | Université de MontréalMarie-Joelle Zahar
Scientific Director
Réseau de recherche sur les opérations de paix, CÉRIUM
marie-joelle.zahar@umontreal.ca

 

Current Projects:

  • Beyond Democratic Symbolism: elections as a tool of conflict-management in war-to-peace transitions, Université de Montréal
Emerging Scholars

Dalal Daoud | Political StudiesDalal Daoud
Doctoral Candidate
dalal.daoud@queensu.ca

 

 

Maria Krause | Political StudiesMaria Krause
Doctoral Candidate
maria.krause@queensu.ca​

 

 

Dilan Okcuoglu | Political StudiesDilan Okcuoglu
Doctoral Candidate
8do@queensu.ca

 

 

Charan Rainford | Political StudiesCharan Rainford
Doctoral Candidate
charan.rainford@queensu.ca

 

 

Jacob Kanter | Political StudiesJacob Robbins-Kanter
Doctoral Candidate
j.robbins-kanter@queensu.ca

 

 

Philippe Roseberry | Political StudiesPhilippe Roseberry
Doctoral Candidate
philippe.roseberry@queensu.ca

 

 

Samantha Twietmeyer | Political StudiesSamantha Twietmeyer
Doctoral Candidate
sam.twietmeyer@queensu.ca