Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University

Centre for Teaching and Learning

Centre for Teaching and Learning Distinguished Service Award for Educational Leadership

The Award

Established in 2009, this award recognizes significant, sustained contributions to the work of the Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL) in support of its mandate to enhance teaching and learning at Queen's University. This is not an annual award. It is bestowed sparingly to honour individuals whose educational leadership over many years has helped to develop others' teaching and created among their peers a positive learning environment and a community for fostering the scholarship of teaching and learning.

The recipient of the award will receive a framed certificate which will be presented at the annual Teaching Awards Reception sponsored by the Office of the Provost.


The Centre for Teaching and Learning Distinguished Service Award shall be a meaningful recognition of students, staff, continuing adjuncts, librarians or faculty members from across the university who have actively supported and facilitated the work of the CTL over many years by providing exemplary service and educational leadership. Recipients shall be selected on the basis of their contributions, length of service, and commitment to the goals and activities of the CTL.

Former and current full-time employees of the CTL are not eligible for this award.

Past Winners

2012 Vicki Remenda, Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering
2009 Mark Weisberg, Law

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000