Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University

Centre for Teaching and Learning

Educational Excellence TA Award

Nature of Award

This is awarded to the most deserving Teaching Assistant in any given year. In the eyes of the students they taught, this person will have brought concepts to life, encouraged questions and interaction, and dedicated themselves to improving the quality of undergraduate education through their actions and commitment.

Past Winners

      2014 - 2015 Plamira Pereira, Mathematics and Statistics; Mechanical and Materials Engineering
      2013 - 2014 Daniel Cleveland, Electrical and Computer Engineering
      2012 - 2013 David Taylor, Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy
      2011 - 2012 Mark Nelson, Civil Engineering
      2010 - 2011 Gabriel Walton, Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering
      2009 - 2010 Sean Abraham, Mathematics and Engineering
      2008 - 2009 Zachary Hudson, Chemistry
      2007 - 2008 Adam Cohen, Engineering Society
      2006 - 2007 Nicolas Hudon, Chemical Engineering

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000