Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University

Centre for Teaching and Learning

Gender Studies Teaching Award

Nature of Award

This award originated in 2009 and is presented in recognition of outstanding teaching.

Nomination Criteria

The Gender Studies Teaching Award is specifically designed for faculty members who hold core, cross-appointed, or adjunct appointments in the Department of Gender Studies. They may be nominated for their teaching in any course in any Department, School or Faculty at Queen's University.

Nomination Procedure

Any student enrolled in one of these courses is invited to send one paragraph explaining why your instructor should be the recipient of the Gender Studies Teaching Award. Nominations should be sent to Kathy Baer in the Department of Gender Studies, Mackintosh-Corry Hall D504.

Selection Process

The award winner is chosen by a Teaching Award Selection Committee consisting of students and faculty members.

Presentation of Award

This Award is announced annually at the fall Gender Studies Open House.

Past Winners

      2013 - 2014 Nancy Butler
      2012 - 2013 Melissa Houghtaling
      2011 - 2012 Healy Thompson
      2010 - 2011 Dana Olwan
      2009 - 2010 Katherine McKittrick

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000