Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University

Bronze Wrench

Nature of Award

Presented on an annual basis, this award recognizes a teaching assistant of Mechanical and Materials Engineering for their contribution to the undergraduate class as voted by all years (2nd, 3rd and 4th ).

Nomination Criteria

No criteria has been given for this award.

Nomination Procedure

All Mechanical and Materials Engineering students in 2nd, 3rd and 4th years are invited to vote for their choice of nominees.

Selection Process

The award is given to the nominee who receives the largest percentage of votes.

Presentation of Award

The award is presented as a plaque with a bronze wrench mounted on it. A separate plaque, engraved with the names of the past winners, is kept on display in the department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering.

Past Winners

      2012 - 2013 Amirreza Rouhi
      2011 - 2012 Amirreza Rouhi
      2010 - 2011 Frank Secretain
      2009 - 2010 Not Awarded, this year
      2008 - 2009 Michael Taylor
      2007 - 2008 Not Awarded, this year (2nd year winner)
      2007 - 2008 Not Awarded, this year (3rd year winner)
      2007 - 2008 Amanda Knutson (4th year winner)
      2006 - 2007 Charlie Cooney (2nd year winner)
      2006 - 2007 Frank Secretain (3rd year winner)
      2006 - 2007 Amanda Knutson (4th year winner)
      2005 - 2006 Jonathan Vandersteen (2nd year winner)
      2005 - 2006 Alex Bellemare-Davis (3rd year winner)
      2005 - 2006 Frank Secretain (3rd year winner)
      2005 - 2006 Nicholas Cristello (4th year winner)
      2004 - 2005 Jonathan Vandersteen
      2002 - 2003 Sebastian Bottenheim

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000