Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University


Nature of Award

To recognize outstanding achievement within the School of Medicine in the area of web-based resource development and implementation. Award winners receive $500 each. The award is sponsored by faculty member Dr. Benjamin Chen.

Nomination Criteria

Any faculty or Aesculapian Society (AS) member can be nominated for this award if they were involved in the development of an online teaching resource within the past year. One student and one faculty member will be awarded the E-Ward annually. The winning student and faculty member may have worked together on the same project.

Nomination Procedure

Call for nominations will be made during the winter academic term by posting on Nominations to be submitted to the Vice President-Internal of the AS before published deadline. Any student or faculty within the School of Medicine may nominate a candidate.

Selection Process

Award winners will be selected by the AS-Awards Committee, made-up of AS Members and chaired by the VP-Internal.

Presentation of Award

Award presentation will be made at the Annual General Meeting of the AS in January.

Past Winners

      2012 No Longer Awarded
      2011 Jason Booy, Medicine
      2011 Jonathan C. Lau, Medicine
      2010 Derek Tsang, Medicine
      2010 Dmitry Tsvetkov, Medicine
      2009 Dmitry Tsvetkov, Medicine
      2008 Dmitry Tsvetkov, Medicine
      2007 Maxine Clarke, Pediatrics
      2007 Craig Goldie, Medicine

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000