Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University

Centre for Teaching and Learning

PAIRO Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching by a Resident

Nature of Award

The goal of the Clinical Teaching Award is to publicly acknowledge the essential role that clinical teachers play in the training of new physicians. Residents are asked to outline the qualities that make their nominee an excellent teacher including: positive role modelling, quality of bedside teaching, and interest in the trainees' personal development and well-being. PAIRO has presented these awards since 1983 and they are well recognized as a high standard of achievement.

Nomination Criteria

Not available at this time.

Nomination Procedure

Not available at this time.

Selection Process

Not available at this time.

Presentation of Award

Not available at this time.

Past Winners

      2012 - 2013 Barry Chan, Internal Medicine
      2011 - 2012 Timothy Chaplin, Emerging Medicine
      2010 - 2011 Russell Lam, Pediatrics
      2009 - 2010 Noel Amaladoss, Psychiatry
      2008 - 2009 Vladislav Khokhotva, Medicine
      2007 - 2008 Michael Nault, Cardiology
      2006 - 2007 Kyle McKenzie, Pediatrics
      2005 - 2006 Katia Dyrda, Internal Medicine
      2005 - 2006 Sean Pierre, Medicine
      2004 - 2005 Paul Tourigny, Emergency Medicine
      2003 - 2004 Oliver Haw For Chin, Medicine

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000