Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University

Centre for Teaching and Learning

H. F. Pross Educational Technology Award

Nature of Award

Awarded annually to a faculty member in the School of Medicine for innovative uses of technology in teaching and learning

Nomination Criteria

Innovative uses of technology in teaching and learning

Nomination Procedure

Call for nominees forwarded to all members in the School of Medicine.

Selection Process

Nomination letters forwarded to a selection committee chaired by the Senior Associate Dean Medical Education

Presentation of Award

School of  Medicine Academic Council Fall meeting.

Past Winners

      2013 Ted Ashbury
      2012 Bob McGraw, Emerging Medicine
      2011 No Awarded This Year
      2010 No Awarded This Year
      2009 Not Awarded, this year
      2008 Henry Averns, Rheumatology
      2006 John Puxty, Geriatrics
      2005 Greg Davies, Obstetrics and Gynaecology
      2005 Shawna Johnston, Obstetrics and Gynaecology
      2005 Robert Reid, Obstetrics and Gynaecology
      2004 Lindsay Davidson, Surgery

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000