Centre for Teaching and Learning

Centre for Teaching and Learning
Centre for Teaching and Learning

Programs and Events

The Centre provides a number of programs and events throughout the year to support best practices in the classroom.

Below is a list of upcoming events associated with the Centre.

Please note that some events are by invitation only. Please see individual program pages for details related to the events listed below.

Date Title Location
Monday, August 21, 2017 Multi-institutional networked approaches to enhancing learning: The way of the future? Robert Sutherland Hall, Room 202
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Teaching Development Day (TD Day) Various Locations across campus
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Advanced Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Series: SESSION 1: Theoretical Frameworks for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Room A311

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Advanced Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Series: SESSION 2: SoTL Literature Review

Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Room F200

Thursday, November 23, 2017 Advanced Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Series: SESSION 3: Designing and Analysing Surveys Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Room F200
Monday, December 4, 2017 Boosting your Graduate Students’ Success Ellis Hall, Room 319
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 Focus on Graduate Supervision Kingston Hall, Room 313
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Advanced Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Series: SESSION 4: Designing and Coding Interviews Ellis Hall, Room 333
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Advanced Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Series: SESSION 5: Program Evaluation Part 2 Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Room F200
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Advanced Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Series: SESSION 6: How to Write a Winning Grant Proposal Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Room F200

Complete list of CTL workshops

Is there a program or event that you would like to see the Centre for Teaching and Learning take on? Please email us your suggestions and comments at ctl@queensu.ca!

Past Events

Date Title Location
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 onQ Training: Grading through the Dropbox Mackintosh-Corry Hall, B176 Lecture Theatre
Monday, April 3, 2017 onQ Training: Grading through the Dropbox Mackintosh-Corry Hall, B176 Lecture Theatre
Monday, April 10, 2017 onQ Training: Preparing and Sending your Grades to PeopleSoft Mackintosh-Corry Hall, B176 Lecture Theatre
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 onQ Training: Preparing and Sending your Grades to PeopleSoft Mackintosh-Corry Hall, B176 Lecture Theatre
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 Showcase of Teaching and Learning MacDonald Hall, Room 001
Thursday, May 25, 2017 SOTL Soirée University Club, Urquhart Room
Thursday, June 1, 2017 Educational Research in Practice: Designing a Teaching & Learning Research Project Mackintosh-Corry Hall, F200, Large Collaboration Space
Thursday, June 15, 2017 A One Stop Shop: Using Echo360 Ellis Hall Auditorium
Thursday, June 15, 2017 Educational Research in Practice: Introduction to Survey Design Mackintosh-Corry Hall, F200, Large Collaboration Space
July 18&20, 2017 Course Design@Queen's Robert Sutherland, Room 202
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 Educational Research in Practice: Introduction to Interviews and Focus Groups Mackintosh-Corry Hall, F200, Large Collaboration Space