GES Representatives 2014-2015


Executive Presidents

   Jeff Dzogola 
   [13jmd3@queensu.ca]






   

  Nicole Slipp
   [nicoleslipp@gmail.com]





   Secretary:
   Allie Goff 
   [31ag22@queensu.ca]





   Treasurer:
   Natasha Anzik 
   [14nka@queensu.ca]





Graduate Studies Committee (GSC) Reps:

   Nicky Pacas (PhD Rep) 
   [11namp@queensu.ca]





   Shaina Humble (MA Rep)
   [14sh7@queensu.ca]






Departmental Representatives:

   Panayiota Argyrides (PhD Rep)
   [14pa6@queensu.ca]






   Gregory Blomquist (MA Rep)
   [14gcwb@queensu.ca]






   Computer Liaison:
   Ian Maness 
   [ian.maness@queensu.ca]





Social Convenors and New/Prospective Student Liasons:

   Jeffrey Dzogola
   To contact both social convenors: [queens.ges.social@gmail.com]
   To contact Jeffrey: [13jmd3@queensu.ca]





   Adam Drysdale
   To contact both social convenors: [queens.ges.social@gmail.com]
   To contact Adam: [14ambd@queensu.ca]





PSAC English Department Stewards:

   Suyin Olguin (PhD Rep)
   [suyin.olguin@queensu.ca]






   Andrew Law (MA Rep)
   [8adl@queensu.ca]






   Works in Progress Coordinator:      
   Michael Rizzo 
   [michael.rizzo@queensu.ca]





   ACCUTE Representative:
   Nicky Pacas
   [11namp@queensu.ca]





   MLA Representative:
   Vika Nersisyan 
   [t.nersisyan@queensu.ca]





   Appointments Committee Representative:
   Steve Asselin
   [steve.asselin@queensu.ca]





Society of Graduate and Professional Students (SGPS) Reps:

 
  Adam Drysdale (PhD Rep) 
  [14ambd@queensu.ca]




   

  Robert Powell (MA Rep)
   [robert.powell@queensu.ca]





Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) Representative:

   

  Amber Hastings
   [amber.hastings@queensu.ca]





ENGL 100 Representative:

   

  Jaspreet Tambar
   [j.tambar@queensu.ca]





Coffee Hour Representatives:

 
  Nevena Martinovic 
  [nevena.martinovic@queensu.ca]




   

  Janice Niemann
   [9jn13@queensu.ca]





Social Committee:

Jeffrey Dzogola [13jmd3@queensu.ca],

Adam Drysdale [14ambd@queensu.ca] 

Andrew Law [8adl@queensu.ca]

Suyin Olguin [suyin.olguin@queensu.ca]

Daniel de Kok [7kdd@queensu.ca]

Shaina Humble [14sh7@queensu.ca]

Nevena Martinovic [nevena.martinovic@queensu.ca]

Morag St. Clair [14mpgs@queensu.ca]


Academic Affairs Commitee:

Dan de Kok (MA) [7kdd@queensu.ca],

Andrew Law (MA) [8adl@queensu.ca] 

Panayiota Argyrides (PhD1) [14pa6@queensu.ca] 

Michael Rizzo (PhD2) [michael.rizzo@queensu.ca]

Nicky Pacas (PhD3) [11namp@queensu.ca]

Irene Mangoutas (PhD4) [a.mangoutas@queensu.ca],

Steve Asselin (PhD5+) [steve.asselin@queensu.ca]


Fundraising Committee:

Nevena Martinovic (Chair) [nevena.martinovic@queensu.ca]

Natasha Anzik (Treasurer) [14nka@queensu.ca]

Nicole Slipp [erin.weinberg@queensu.ca]

Nicky Pacas [11namp@queensu.ca]

Jaspreet Tambar [j.tambar@queensu.ca]

Morag St. Clair [14mpgs@queensu.ca]


Welcome Week!

The Welcome Week 2014 Schedule for new and returning grad students is now online.

Incoming Grad Student FAQ

For those new to the Queen's University English Department grad program and to the city of Kingston. A list of Frequently Asked Questions about the grad program and finding your way around Kingston.