GES Representatives 2013-2014


Executive Presidents

   Jaspreet Tambar 
   [j.tambar@queensu.ca]






   

  Nicole Slipp
   [nicoleslipp@gmail.com]





   Secretary:
   Allie Goff 
   [31ag22@queensu.ca]





   Treasurer:
   Steve Asselin 
   [steve.asselin@queensu.ca]





Graduate Studies Committee (GSC) Reps:

   Nicky Pacas (PhD Rep) 
   [11namp@queensu.ca]





   Andrew Stokes (MA Rep)
   [8afs@queensu.ca]






Departmental Representatives:

   Shadi Ghazimoradi(PhD Rep)
   [11sg28@queensu.ca]






   Andrew Stokes (MA Rep)
   [8afs@queensu.ca]






   Computer Liaison:
   Steve Asselin 
   [steve.asselin@queensu.ca]





Social Convenors and New/Prospective Student Liasons:

   Jeffrey Dzogola
   To contact both social convenors: [queens.ges.social@gmail.com]
   To contact Jeffrey: [13jmd3@queensu.ca]





   Nicole Slipp
   To contact both social convenors: [queens.ges.social@gmail.com]
   To contact Nicole: [nicoleslipp@gmail.com]





PSAC English Department Stewards:

   Drew MacDonald(PhD Rep)
   [11dm31@queensu.ca]






   To Be Determined (MA Rep)
   [placeholder@queensu.ca]






   Works in Progress Coordinator:      
   Erin Weinberg 
   [erin.weinberg@queensu.ca]





   ACCUTE Representative:
   Alana Fletcher
   [alana.fletcher@queensu.ca]





   MLA Representative:
   Shadi Ghazimoradi 
   [11sg28g@queensu.ca]





   Appointments Committee Representative:
   Jennifer Hardwick
   [jennifer.hardwick@queensu.ca]





Society of Graduate and Professional Students (SGPS) Reps:

 
  Patricia Oprea (PhD Rep) 
  [0po4@queensu.ca]




   

  To Be Determined (MA Rep)
   [placeholder@queensu.ca]





Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) Representative:

   

  Alana Fletcher
   [alana.fletcher@queensu.ca]





ENGL 100 Representative:

   

  Patricia Oprea
   [0po4@queensu.ca]





Social Committee:

Jeffrey Dzogola [13jmd3@queensu.ca],

Nicole Slipp [nicoleslipp@gmail.com] 

Shannon McComb [12sm115@queensu.ca]

Michael Rizzo [13mr11@queensu.ca]

Nicky Pacas [11namp@queensu.ca]


Academic Affairs Commitee:

Shannon McComb (MA) [12sm115@queensu.ca],

Amanda Jagt (PhD1) [8acj1@queensu.com] 

Nicky Pacas (PhD2) [11namp@queensu.ca]

Drew MacDonald (PhD3) [11dm31@queensu.ca]

Amber Hastings (PhD4) [amber.hastings@queensu.ca],

Julia Gingerich (PhD5) [julia.gingerich@queensu.ca]


Fundraising Committee:

Amber Hastings (Chair) [amber.hastings@queensu.ca]

Nicole Slipp [nicoleslipp@gmail.com]

Erin Weinberg [erin.weinberg@queensu.ca]

Emily Leach [12el@queensu.ca]

Jaspreet Tambar [j.tambar@queensu.ca]

Steve Asselin [steve.asselin@queensu.ca]


Welcome Week!

The Welcome Week 2014 Schedule for new and returning grad students is now online.

Incoming Grad Student FAQ

For those new to the Queen's University English Department grad program and to the city of Kingston. A list of Frequently Asked Questions about the grad program and finding your way around Kingston.