Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Faculty Members

Below is a list of full time faculty members within the Department of Environmental Studies. Click on their names to view more information about each person including their area(s) of research. For students who are interested in seeking a supervisor, please directly contact each faculty member using the provided contact information. Check out the research that MES students are doing with them at this link.

Name Field of Study Cognate Department Email
Stephen Brown Environmental Chemistry
Chemistry browns@chem.queensu.ca
Brian Cumming Aquatic Ecology and Environmental Change
Biology cummingb@queensu.ca
Ryan Danby Ecosystem Change and Biodiversity Conservation
Geography ryan.danby@queensu.ca
Allison Goebel Environmental Justice; Women Health & Environment; Local Food Issues/Movements; Gender, Environment & Development in Africa

goebela@queensu.ca
Myra Hird Interdisciplinary Environmental Research; Waste Flow; Knowledge Mobilization
hirdm@queensu.ca

Peter Hodson

(Emeritus)

Fish Toxicology
Biology peter.hodson@queensu.ca
Heather Jamieson

Environmental Geochemistry

 

Geological Sciences & Geological Engineering jamieson@geol.queensu.ca
Steven Liss Environmental Biotechnology
steven.liss@queensu.ca
Mick Smith Environmental Philosophy Philosophy michael.smith@queensu.ca
Graham Whitelaw Environmental Assessment and Land Use Planning
School of Urban & Regional Planning SURP graham.whitelaw@queensu.ca
Louise Winn Fetal Toxicity
Biomedical & Molecular Sciences
winnl@queensu.ca

Copyright © Queen's University

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000