Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Accounts Payable

Location

Phone / Fax / Email

Hours

Rideau Building, 3rd Floor

207 Stuart Street
Kingston, ON

K7L 3N6

Phone: (613) 533-2050

Fax: (613) 533-6433 

 

accounts.payable@queensu.ca

travel.advances@queensu.ca

 

Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Closed from 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Responsibilities

Accounts Payable is responsible for preparing and issuing cheques and wire transfers to vendors; reimbursing employees; refunding fees; paying honoraria etc.

Cheques are run on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Vendor payment terms are net 30, which means that vendor invoices will be paid within 30 days of the invoice date.

Wire transfer payments are processed once a week, on Wednesdays.  Wire transfer requests must be received by 4:00 PM on Monday to be processed on Wednesday.

All other payments, including Employee Reimbursements and Travel Expense claims, will be processed within 15 business days of the receipt of the payment request in Accounts payable.  Any claims being paid by Electronic Funds Transfer will require an additional 2-3 business days for the bank(s) to process the transfer.

Rush payment requests are subject to a fee of $200.  Please see the policies tab of the Financial Services website for more details.

Some of the main areas handled by Accounts Payable include:

  • Cheque Requisitions
  • Courier Payments
  • Travel Expense Reimbursements
  • Travel Advances
  • Vendor Payments

Staff

Name
Title Ext (613-533-6000) E-mail
Kathy Asselstine  Payables Clerk (K-P) x74142 1ka18@queensu.ca
Diane Begin Senior Payables Clerk x74166 begin@queensu.ca
Barbara Brooks

Payables Clerk (Q-Z)

x74237 brooksb@queensu.ca
Megan Couling Receptionist x32050 coulingm@queensu.ca
Shannon Deline Payables Clerk (A-D) x74163 delines@queensu.ca

Tasha Drexler (on leave)

Receptionist x77925 tasha.drexler@queensu.ca
Jennifer Galloway

Payables Clerk (E-J)

x74238 jg1@queensu.ca

Rhonda Lee-Sherman

Accounts Payable Supervisor x74156  leerl@queensu.ca
Tony Overvelde Manager General Accounting x78767 tony.overvelde@queensu.ca

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000