Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

General Accounting

Location

Phone / Fax

Hours

Rideau Building, 3rd Floor

207 Stuart Street
Kingston, ON

K7L 3N6

Phone: (613) 533-2050

Fax: (613) 533-6433 

 

finance@queensu.ca
banking@queensu.ca

hsthelp@queensu.ca

accounts.receivable@queensu.ca

 

Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Closed from 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Responsibilities   

Responsible for administering, planning, and coordinating the General Accounting and Accounts Payable sections of Financial Services including general invoicing, bank reconciliation, accounts receivable follow-up, and journal entry distributions.  Key liaison to the community on process or transactional issues.  Manages month-end and year-end close processes, providing timely communication to community on status of the closure of the books.  Some of the main areas handled by General Accounting include:

  • Accounts Receivable
  • Banking
  • Deposits
  • Credit Card Merchant Accounts
  • HST Enquiries
  • Month End and Year End Procedures

Staff

Name
Title Ext (613-533-6000) E-mail
Megan Couling Receptionist x32050 coulingm@queensu.ca

Tasha Drexler  

(on leave)

Receptionist x77925 tasha.drexler@queensu.ca

Chris Hegarty

Financial Analyst x74933 chris.hegarty@queensu.ca

Tony Overvelde

Manager General Accounting x78767

tony.overvelde@queensu.ca

Tanya Robinson 

Financial Systems Analyst   x74170   tanya.robinson@queensu.ca

Michele Vignola

Senior Accounting Clerk x75523  vignolam@queensu.ca

Brenda Wood

Senior Accounting Clerk x75099 woodb@queensu.ca

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000