Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Research Accounting Contact Information

Location

Phone / Fax

Hours

Rideau Building, 3rd Floor

207 Stuart Street
Kingston, ON

K7L 3N6

Phone: (613) 533-2050

Fax: (613) 533-6433

 

research.accounting@queensu.ca

 

Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Closed daily from 12:00 - 1:00

Responsibilities

Queen’s Research Accounting Department (RA) supports the research environment at Queen’s by providing expert advice, financial accountability and management of all research funds. The department works closely with funding agencies, researchers, administrative support, Strategic Procurement Services, the Office of Research Services (ORS), and the eQUIP Task Force to ensure adherence to funding guidelines and policies.

RA manages the post-award functions for all research grants and contracts at the University. This includes monitoring cash flows and expenditures, communicating with funding agencies and financial reporting. RA also provides support in the preparation of year-end financial statements as research is a significant contributor to the results of operations for Queen’s University.

Some of the main areas handled by Research Accounting include:

  • Budget Monitoring – Research Projects
  • Project Compliance Review & Eligibility
  • PeopleSoft Research Project maintenance
  • Research Project Signing Authority
  • Research Project Deficit Reporting to PI 

Staff

Name
Title Ext (613-533-6000) E-mail

Andrew Beckett (seconded)

Financial Systems Analyst (on Secondment to TRAQ team Sept 2013-2014) x74155 becketta@queensu.ca

Kathleen Clayton

Research Accounting Analyst x74159 kathleen.clayton@queensu.ca
Julia Hodgson Research Accounting Administrator x78477

julia.hodgson@queensu.ca

Louisa Jennings Manager, Research Accounting x79366 louisa.jennings@queensu.ca
Jennifer Mallon Associate Director, Research Accounting x75737 jennifer.mallon@queensu.ca
Mayron Moorhead Coordinator, Research Accounting x74154

mjm10@queensu.ca

Tyler Robinson Research Accounting Officer x79647 tyler.robinson@queensu.ca
Jane Rogers Research Accounting Analyst x77493 rogersje@queensu.ca
Sabrina Zaffino Research Accounting Analyst x74155 sabrina.zaffino@queensu.ca
Research Projects by Finance Contact (21 kB)
Research Accounting Contacts (20 kB)
 

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000