Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
Media Advisory - Gathering on Common Ground: Building Harmony through Diversity in Canada and India Fri, June 23 2017
Available Expert - LCBO extends store hours as strike looms Thu, June 22 2017
Available Expert - Government examining 600 buildings after Grenfell Tower fire Thu, June 22 2017
News Release - Queen's University nursing students promote safe, friendly child spaces on campus Wed, June 21 2017
Media Advisory - Queen's University and Bell Let's Talk host fifth annual anti-stigma event Mon, June 19 2017
Available Expert - NASA unveils list of new exoplanets Mon, June 19 2017
Media Advisory - Queen's University hosts Canada at 150: Federalism and Democratic Renewal Thu, June 15 2017
News Release - New Queen's research hub harnesses IBM's Watson technology Wed, June 14 2017
Available Expert - Sears Canada reveals it's struggling Wed, June 14 2017
News Release - Chipped Off returns to the stage with a community production of Rhinoceros Tue, June 13 2017
Available Expert - Canadian troops head to Latvia Mon, June 12 2017
News Release - Hearing starts today on medically assisted death Mon, June 12 2017
News Release - Queen's University researcher Christopher Booth reveals the price of new cancer therapies is not associated with treatment effectiveness Mon, June 5 2017
Available Expert - Donald Trump deciding whether to pull out of Paris Climate Agreement Wed, May 31 2017
News Release - New research from Queen's professor Judith Davidson shows behavioural therapy helps fight chronic insomnia Tue, May 30 2017
Available Expert - Premier Wynne announces increase to minimum wage Tue, May 30 2017
Recipients of the 2017 Queen's Research Opportunities Fund announced Mon, May 29 2017
Available Expert - Twenty-eight people die in attack on Christians in Egypt Fri, May 26 2017
Media Advisory - Nobel Laureate Arthur McDonald leads tour of new exhibit at the Agnes Etherington Art Centre Thu, May 25 2017
News Release - Queen's University researchers successfully synthesize cancer agent thapsigargin Thu, May 25 2017
Media Advisory - Queen's distinguished 2017 honorary degree recipients to include Nobel Laureate Art McDonald Wed, May 24 2017
Available Expert - Twenty-two dead in terror attack in Manchester Tue, May 23 2017
Available Expert - National carbon tax Thu, May 18 2017
News Release - Queen's researcher to play leading role in innovative ICU recovery study Wed, May 17 2017
News Release - Queen's researcher receives CIHR grant for interdisciplinary research program on Indigenous leadership in renewable energy development Wed, May 17 2017
Media Advisory - High school students discover their future Tue, May 16 2017
News Release - Queen’s to host John G. Diefenbaker Award recipient Werner Nell Tue, May 16 2017
Available Expert - WannaCry ransomware attack Mon, May 15 2017
News Release - Queen's University researcher works on new process to prevent or treat pre-eclampsia Mon, May 15 2017
Media Advisory - Geological Associations of Canada and Mineralogical Association of Canada Annual Meeting Fri, May 12 2017
Available Expert - Jagmeet Singh enters NDP leadership race Wed, May 10 2017
Available Expert - Flood insurance - what is and is not covered Mon, May 8 2017
Available Expert - Estranged husband suspected in home damage, insurer will only cover half Fri, May 5 2017
Available Expert - Canada considering retaliatory tariffs over softwood dispute Fri, May 5 2017
Available Expert - Defence procurement expected front and centre in Minister's defence policy preview Wed, May 3 2017
Available Expert - National Energy Board report on renewable energy in Canada Wed, May 3 2017
Available Expert - Mobster Angelo Musitano shot dead at his Hamilton home Wed, May 3 2017
Available Expert - Eminem sues New Zealand governing party over Lose Yourself Tue, May 2 2017
Available Expert - New census data released Tue, May 2 2017
News Release - Queen's professor Art McDonald inducted as foreign associate of the National Academy of Sciences Sat, April 29 2017

Pages