Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
Available Expert - Passing of iconic singer/songwriter Leonard Cohen Fri, November 11 2016
Media Advisory - Four Queen's alumni to receive honorary degrees Thu, November 10 2016
Available Expert - Prime Minister Trudeau prepares to visit Cuba Thu, November 10 2016
Available Expert - Public mourning and the loss of an election Wed, November 9 2016
News Release - Queen's announces fall convocation honorary degree recipients Wed, November 9 2016
Media Advisory - GM Canada President Steve Carlisle to deliver guest lecture at Queen's Tue, November 8 2016
Media Advisory - Consultation on the Government of Canada's 2017 budget Mon, November 7 2016
Media Advisory - Queen's Department of Political Studies hosts post-election panel Mon, November 7 2016
Media Advisory - Queen's career counselling campaign goes national Mon, November 7 2016
Available Expert - The final week of the 2016 Presidential election Thu, November 3 2016
Media Advisory - Queen's University hosts Principal's Community Breakfast Thu, November 3 2016
Media Advisory - Queen’s to unveil plaque honouring founding father Thu, November 3 2016
News Release - Win-win for PhD students, community: Graduate students team up with local organizations through Queen’s initiative Wed, November 2 2016
Available Expert - 2016 Presidential election campaign nears its conclusion Mon, October 31 2016
Indigenous art and language the centrepiece of 12 new study spaces on the Queen’s campus Fri, October 28 2016
Available Expert - Belgium's Walloon parliament backs CETA trade agreement Fri, October 28 2016
Media Advisory - Forum to mark 20th anniversary of Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples Fri, October 28 2016
Available Expert - Ghouls, ghosts and zombies - exploring the origins of our favourite Halloween monster stories Thu, October 27 2016
Media Advisory - Indigenous art and language the centrepiece of 12 new study spaces on Queen’s campus Wed, October 26 2016
Media Advisory - Queen’s hosts conference focusing on the 18th century and how it relates to modern day Tue, October 25 2016
Available Expert - Walmart accused of excess food waste Mon, October 24 2016
News Release - Queen's history department launches new course designed to educate on the topic of Islamophobia Mon, October 24 2016
Available Expert - MetLife ends Peanuts ad campaign Thu, October 20 2016
News Release - Queen's researcher John Smol joins network examining Canadian lakes Wed, October 19 2016
News Release - Maps to the future: Queen's unveils unique grad student resource Wed, October 19 2016
Available Expert - Transport Canada proposed drone regulations Wed, October 19 2016
Available Expert - Fireworks predicted at final Presidential debate Wed, October 19 2016
Available Expert - Historic land agreement signed between Algonquins of Ontario and the federal, provincial goverments Tue, October 18 2016
News Release - Queen's University Human Media Lab unveils musical instrument for a flexible smartphone Mon, October 17 2016
Media Advisory - Queen's hosts annual engineering fair Mon, October 17 2016
Media Advisory - Ban Righ Foundation “Inspiring Women - An Evening at the Isabel” media event Fri, October 14 2016
Media Advisory - Caring Campus Project hosts forum on mental health Thu, October 13 2016
Media Advisory - Queen's to celebrate 175th anniversary of royal charter signing Thu, October 13 2016
Available Expert - Nobel Prize in Literature awarded to Bob Dylan Thu, October 13 2016
Media Advisory - Homecoming 2016 Thu, October 13 2016
News Release - Researcher examines criminal court programs for people with mental illness in Nunavut Wed, October 12 2016
News Release - Queen's receives $31 million investment to support Innovation and Wellness Centre, revitalized research facilities Tue, October 11 2016
Available Expert - Public surveillance and the Blue Jays beer toss Fri, October 7 2016
Media Advisory - Funding announcement at Queen's University Thu, October 6 2016
Available Expert - Tensions escalate between India and Pakistan Wed, October 5 2016

Pages