Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
News Release - Queen's University researcher explores new treatment for grass allergies Wed, February 22 2017
News Release - Queen's University physicist receives prestigious 3M National Teaching Fellowship Thu, February 16 2017
News Release - Queen's researchers receive NSERC funding to support Arctic, water purification research. Wed, February 15 2017
News Release - Queen's researcher finds quality improvement efforts need to be made a priority in Canadian hospitals. Tue, February 14 2017
News Release - New research from Queen's University reveals the order in which the brain makes critical decisions Tue, February 14 2017
News Release - Queen's University Chancellor Jim Leech selected as Special Advisor on Canada Infrastructure Bank Fri, February 10 2017
News Release - Queen's announces additional measures to assist students, researchers impacted by U.S. Visa Ban Thu, February 9 2017
News Release - Queen's students camp out in Stauffer Library to raise funds for literacy Wed, January 25 2017
News Release - Bell Let's Talk and Queen's University renew commitment to mental health research Tue, January 24 2017
News Release - Event at Isabel Bader Centre raises funds to support student cancer research Mon, January 23 2017
News Release - New research highlights the importance of culturally safe care for Indigenous patients with diabetes Mon, January 23 2017
News Release - Queen's researcher publishes new findings on how plants “turn off” immune response after confronting pathogens. Thu, January 19 2017
News Release - The University of Gondar and Queen's University join the MasterCard Foundation Scholars Program Mon, January 16 2017
News Release - Queen's University surveillance expert David Lyon hosts screening of Citizenfour Thu, January 12 2017
News Release - Two new arts leadership graduate programs launched at Queen’s University Wed, January 11 2017
News Release - Three Queen's-affiliated research facilities receive funding from Canada Foundation for Innovation Mon, January 9 2017
News Release - Queen's professor Dorit Naaman's new film retraces Jerusalem neighbourhood torn apart by the 1948 war Wed, December 14 2016
News Release - Report by Queen's/RMCC professors finds Canadian Special Operations Forces "undersubscribed and under-utilized" Tue, December 13 2016
News Release - Queen's University researchers receive Genome Canada funding for project track impact of climate change on polar bears Thu, December 8 2016
News Release - Queen's professor says family's wishes often aren't reflected in end of life medical treatment Tue, December 6 2016
News Release - Queen's researcher shows practice opportunities for recent ophthalmology graduates are diminishing Mon, December 5 2016
News Release - Queen's University researcher's funding renewed through the Canada Research Chairs program Fri, December 2 2016
News Release - Queen's family medicine department head Glenn Brown named president of Ontario College of Family Physicians Tue, November 29 2016
News Release - Queen's University researcher Robert Ross says cardiorespiratory fitness needs to be measured in clinical practice Mon, November 28 2016
News Release - Queen's University unveils rare book collection Wed, November 23 2016
News Release - The Festival of Carols continues for its 71st year at Grant Hall Wed, November 23 2016
Unique Queen's University team aims to build a Hyperloop Mon, November 21 2016
News Release - Queen's student Claire Gummo selected as a 2017 Rhodes Scholar Mon, November 21 2016
News Release - Queen's professor Jean Côté's research used by NBA and USA Basketball to develop new youth guidelines Wed, November 16 2016
News Release - Queen's announces fall convocation honorary degree recipients Wed, November 9 2016
News Release - Win-win for PhD students, community: Graduate students team up with local organizations through Queen’s initiative Wed, November 2 2016
Indigenous art and language the centrepiece of 12 new study spaces on the Queen’s campus Fri, October 28 2016
News Release - Queen's history department launches new course designed to educate on the topic of Islamophobia Mon, October 24 2016
News Release - Queen's researcher John Smol joins network examining Canadian lakes Wed, October 19 2016
News Release - Maps to the future: Queen's unveils unique grad student resource Wed, October 19 2016
News Release - Queen's University Human Media Lab unveils musical instrument for a flexible smartphone Mon, October 17 2016
News Release - Researcher examines criminal court programs for people with mental illness in Nunavut Wed, October 12 2016
News Release - Queen's receives $31 million investment to support Innovation and Wellness Centre, revitalized research facilities Tue, October 11 2016
News Release - Queen's celebrates West Campus accessibility improvements Wed, October 5 2016
News Release - Queen’s–led summit concludes with a call to bring tobacco prevalence rate to “less than 5 by ’35” Tue, October 4 2016

Pages