Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
News Release - Queen's University researchers awarded $449,000 for Queen Elizabeth Scholars Network for Equity in Maternal Child Health Thu, March 30 2017
News Release - New exhibit at Queen's University examines Canadian history through cookbooks Wed, March 29 2017
News Release - Queen's professor makes the case for bolstering Canada's presence beyond the border Mon, March 27 2017
News Release - Queen's Truth and Reconciliation Task Force delivers final report and recommendations Wed, March 22 2017
News Release - PhD-Community Initiative strengthens ties between Queen's and Kingston, while helping local organizations Wed, March 22 2017
News Release - Queen's researchers receive $4.5 million in new funding from the Ontario government for leading-edge research programs and infrastructure Tue, March 14 2017
News Release - Queen's students, local community join forces to battle cancer Wed, March 8 2017
News Release - Kingston-based Canadian Frailty Network receives renewal funding of $23.9 million from Networks of Centres of Excellence of Canada Wed, March 1 2017
News Release - New funding from Canada Foundation for Innovation enhances cutting-edge research Tue, February 28 2017
News Release - Queen's-led astroparticle physics experiment makes substantial leap forward in quest for dark matter Mon, February 27 2017
News Release - New research links aquatic ecosystem changes in the Chinese Loess Plateau to anthropogenic climate change. Mon, February 27 2017
News Release - New School of Graduate Studies event presents cutting-edge research PechaKucha style Mon, February 27 2017
News Release - $5-million gift supports interdisciplinary water research Fri, February 24 2017
News Release - Queen's University researcher explores new treatment for grass allergies Wed, February 22 2017
News Release - Queen's University physicist receives prestigious 3M National Teaching Fellowship Thu, February 16 2017
News Release - Queen's researchers receive NSERC funding to support Arctic, water purification research. Wed, February 15 2017
News Release - Queen's researcher finds quality improvement efforts need to be made a priority in Canadian hospitals. Tue, February 14 2017
News Release - New research from Queen's University reveals the order in which the brain makes critical decisions Tue, February 14 2017
News Release - Queen's University Chancellor Jim Leech selected as Special Advisor on Canada Infrastructure Bank Fri, February 10 2017
News Release - Queen's announces additional measures to assist students, researchers impacted by U.S. Visa Ban Thu, February 9 2017
News Release - Queen's students camp out in Stauffer Library to raise funds for literacy Wed, January 25 2017
News Release - Bell Let's Talk and Queen's University renew commitment to mental health research Tue, January 24 2017
News Release - Event at Isabel Bader Centre raises funds to support student cancer research Mon, January 23 2017
News Release - New research highlights the importance of culturally safe care for Indigenous patients with diabetes Mon, January 23 2017
News Release - Queen's researcher publishes new findings on how plants “turn off” immune response after confronting pathogens. Thu, January 19 2017
News Release - The University of Gondar and Queen's University join the MasterCard Foundation Scholars Program Mon, January 16 2017
News Release - Queen's University surveillance expert David Lyon hosts screening of Citizenfour Thu, January 12 2017
News Release - Two new arts leadership graduate programs launched at Queen’s University Wed, January 11 2017
News Release - Three Queen's-affiliated research facilities receive funding from Canada Foundation for Innovation Mon, January 9 2017
News Release - Queen's professor Dorit Naaman's new film retraces Jerusalem neighbourhood torn apart by the 1948 war Wed, December 14 2016
News Release - Report by Queen's/RMCC professors finds Canadian Special Operations Forces "undersubscribed and under-utilized" Tue, December 13 2016
News Release - Queen's University researchers receive Genome Canada funding for project track impact of climate change on polar bears Thu, December 8 2016
News Release - Queen's professor says family's wishes often aren't reflected in end of life medical treatment Tue, December 6 2016
News Release - Queen's researcher shows practice opportunities for recent ophthalmology graduates are diminishing Mon, December 5 2016
News Release - Queen's University researcher's funding renewed through the Canada Research Chairs program Fri, December 2 2016
News Release - Queen's family medicine department head Glenn Brown named president of Ontario College of Family Physicians Tue, November 29 2016
News Release - Queen's University researcher Robert Ross says cardiorespiratory fitness needs to be measured in clinical practice Mon, November 28 2016
News Release - Queen's University unveils rare book collection Wed, November 23 2016
News Release - The Festival of Carols continues for its 71st year at Grant Hall Wed, November 23 2016
Unique Queen's University team aims to build a Hyperloop Mon, November 21 2016

Pages