Department of Geography and Planning

Department of Geography and Planning
Department of Geography and Planning

Contact Geography and Planning

DEPARTMENT OF GEOGRAPHY AND PLANNING
Queen's University
Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Room E208
Kingston, Ontario, Canada K7L 3N6
Phone. (613) 533-6030
Fax. (613) 533-6122

Head of Department
Dr. Warren Mabee
Office: Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Rm. E208
Phone: (613) 533-2903
Email: warren.mabee@queensu.ca

Assistant to the Head
Joan Knox
Office:  Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Rm. E208
Phone: (613) 533-2903
Email: knoxj@queensu.ca

Departmental Manager
Kathy Hoover
Office:  Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Rm. E208
Phone: (613) 533-6000 ext. 77214
Email: hooverk@queensu.ca

Coordinator, Computer Support
John Bond
Office:  Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Rm. E216
Phone: (613) 533-6000 ext. 78137
Email: john.bond@queensu.ca

GRADUATE PROGRAMS CONTACTS
Associate Head, Geography Graduate Programs

Dr. Neal Scott
Office:  Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Rm. D132
Phone: (613) 533-6000 ext. 75915
Email:  scottn@queensu.ca

Director, Planning Graduate Program
Dr. David L.A. Gordon
Office:  Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Rm. D321
Phone: (613) 533-6000 ext. 77063
Email: david.gordon@queensu.ca

Graduate Assistant (Geography and Planning)
Jo-Anne Tinlin
Office:  Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Rm. E208
Phone: (613) 533-6000 ext. 77057
Email: tinlinj@queensu.ca

Graduate Programs, Marketing and Outreach Coordinator
Angela Balesdent
Office:  Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Rm. E208
Phone: (613) 533-6000 ext. 77056
Email: angela.balesdent@queensu.ca
 

UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM CONTACTS
Associate Head, Geography Undergraduate Programs
Dr. Beverley Mullings
Office:  Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Rm. D302
Phone: (613) 533-6000 ext. 78829
Email: mullings@queensu.ca

Undergraduate Program Assistant
Sharon Mohammed
Office:  Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Rm. E208
Phone: (613) 533-6030
Email: geography.info@queensu.ca 

Location

The Department of Geography and Planning main office can be found at the south end of Mackintosh-Corry Hall, building number E5 on the Campus Map.


 
 

About Accessibility at Queen's

The School is committed to advancing accessibility for persons with disabilities at Queen's University and we welcome your feedback. To let us know how we're doing, you may wish to complete this Customer Service-Accessibility Feedback form.

All accessibility related feedback goes to the Accessibility Coordinator in the Equity Office, who will follow up with you as appropriate. Alternatively, you can submit feedback by e-mail, mail, fax, and phone. Please refer to the online form for all contact details.