Geological Science and Engineering

Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering
Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering

Department of Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering


​​Campus MapMailing Address:

Bruce Wing/Miller Hall
36 Union Street
Queen's University
Kingston, Ontario
Canada, K7L 3N6

General Enquiries:
Telephone: 613-533-2597

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Departmental Head and Academic Chairs

Title Name Office Phone/Email

Department Head

Dr. Victoria Remenda

Bruce 249

613-533-2597
vicki.remenda@queensu.ca

Geological Engineering Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Mark Deiderichs 

Bruce 240

613-533-2601
diederim@queensu.ca

Geological Sciences Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Anne Sherman

Bruce 240

613-533-6000 x75192
anne.sherman@queensu.ca

Graduate Chair 

Dr. Matthew Leybourne

Bruce 240

613-533-6172
m.leybourne@queensu.ca

Administrative Staff

Title Name Office Phone/Email
Departmental Manager Paul Bass Bruce 344

613-533-2596
pdb@queensu.ca

Financial Coordinator Alex Fox (interim) Bruce 245

613-533-3016
alexandra.fox@queensu.ca

Administrative/Undergraduate Assistant Rebecca Dew Bruce 240

613-533-2597
geolundergradassistant@queensu.ca

Graduate Program Assistant

Kelly McCaugherty

Bruce 240

613-533-3017
geolgradassistant@queensu.ca

Alumni Outreach/Advancement Coordinator

Lorna Dumond Bruce 240

613-533-2384
geolalumni@queensu.ca

MEERL Program Manager

Brittany Jennings Bruce 247

613-533-2574
brittany.jennings@queensu.ca 

Technical Staff

Title Name Office Phone/Email
ICPMS Lab Don Chipley Bruce 145

613-533-2016
chipleyd@queensu.ca

ICPMS Lab Evelyne Leduc Bruce 145

613-533-2016
e.leduc@queensu.ca

Isotope Lab

April Vuletich
Evelyne Leduc

Bruce 153

613-533-2183
vuletich@queensu.ca
e.leduc@queensu.ca

Microprobe Lab Brian Joy Bruce 122

613-533-2595
brian.joy@queensu.ca

SEM Lab  Agatha Dobosz Bruce 123

613-533-2595
agatha.dobosz@queensu.ca

X-Ray Lab Agatha Dobosz Bruce 456

613-533-533-6167
agatha.dobosz@queensu.ca

Museum

Title Name Office Phone/Email
Curator Linda Tsuji Miller 100A

613-533-6767
linda.tsuji@queensu.ca

Departmental IT

Title Name Office Phone/Email
Departmental IT Service Tim Dowker Bruce 233

613-533-6000 x 79039
tim.dowker@queensu.ca

Labs

Title Name Office Phone/Email
Labs Anne Sherman Miller 222

613-533-6000 x 75192
anne.sherman@queensu.ca