Geological Science and Engineering

Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering
Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering

Congratulations Named TAship Award Winners

Congratulations to all award recipients. Named TAship awards acknowledge a TA who has gone above and beyond to assist students in the classroom. 

If you have received an award, please come down to the main office (Room 240, Bruce Wing) to pick up your certificate. 

Named TAship award winners for Fall 2013:

Tom Boag - Dr. William Pearson TA award
Greg Burzynski​ - Roger and Lorna Smith TA award
Calla Carbone - Class of 2004 TA award
Ryan Dhillon - Roger and Lorna Smith TA award
Ashley Durham - Greg Heath TA award
Andrew Gagnon-Nandram - HanOcci Mining Advisors Inc. TA award
Rohanna Gibson - Endeavour Silver TA award
Hugh Gillen - Arc Resources
Shaun Hadden - Arc Resources
Lori Manoukian - Colin Joudrie and Dawn Russell TA award
Ted Matheson - Dr. Al Gorman Teaching Assistant Excellence Award 
- Roger and Lorna Smith TA award
Jake Nesbitt -  Dr. William Pearson TA award
Laura O'Connell - Marc Prefontaine TA award
Tim Packulak - Thurber Engineering Ltd. TA award
Kat Paudyn - Arc Resources
Emily Scribner - Endeavour Silver TA award
Lindsay Waffle - BGC Engineering Ltd. TA award


For more information about Teaching Assistantships in the department, visit the TA page.

For more information about the Named TAship Fund, visit the Named TAship page.