Gender Studies Teaching Award

2013-14 Nancy Butler

Gender Studies Annual Teaching Award

This teaching award is designed for faculty who are adjuncts, core or cross-appointed to Gender Studies or instructors in a course cross-listed with Gender Studies. Any student enrolled in one of these courses can send a paragraph nominating your instructor to Kathy Baer in the Department of Gender Studies, Mackintosh-Corry Hall D504. The award is given at the Annual Open House. Members of the 2013-14 Committee (Drs. Beverley Mullings and Margaret Little) are not eligible for the award this year.

Previous winners:

2009-10 Katherine McKittrick

2010-11 Dana Olwan

2011-12 Healy Thompson

2012-13 Melissa Houghtaling

Back to Awards page: Click here