Human Resources

Queen's University
Search Type

Human Resources

Human Resources

site header

Contacts

Whether you are an employee or manager with questions about policies, services, benefits, or career development, the trained professionals in Queen's Human Resources department are here to help. The Client Service Team is your first point of contact for HR issues.  The team works closely with the specialty units in HR, calling on their expertise as required.

To use phone extensions when calling from outside Queen's, dial 613-533-6000.

Client Services Advisor by Portfolio

Please contact your HR Advisor for your area as listed below for questions regarding: 

  • employee pay;
  • employee hires, rehires, leaves, transfers and terminations;
  • staff and faculty benefits administration including childcare and tuition support;
  • the recruitment process for staff positions;
  • Queen's University policies, procedures and staff collective agreements.
Faculty/Portfolio Contact Information
Faculty of Arts and Science
  • Art History and Art Conservation
  • Fine Art (Visual Art) Program
  • Dan School of Drama and Music
  • Film and Media
  • Humanities – (Classics, Cultural Studies, English, History, Industrial Relations, Jewish Studies, Philosophy, School of Religion)
  • Languages – (French Studies, Languages, Literatures and Cultures)
  • Social Sciences – (Economics, Geography, Gender Studies, Global Development Studies, School of Kinesiology and Health Studies, Political Studies, Psychology, Sociology)
  • Faculty Office
  • Continuing and Distance Studies
Olivia Bowles
olivia.bowles@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639

Faculty of Arts and Science
Physical Sciences – (Biology, Chemistry, School of Computing, School of Environmental studies, Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Engineering, Physics and Astronomy)

Katie Roberts
katie.roberts@queensu.ca
Ext: 75437
Faculty of Education Olivia Bowles
olivia.bowles@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Katie Roberts
katie.roberts@queensu.ca
Ext: 75437
Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Clinical Education
  • Office of the Dean 
  • Service Units
  • School of Medicine - Basic Sciences
  • School of Medicine - Clinical (Medicine, Family Medicine)
  • Research Centres (Centre Neuroscience Studies, Protein Function, Centre Health Service & Policy Research, Cancer Biology & Genetics, Centre Studies in Primary Care, Cancer Centre Research, Centre Applied Urological Research)
Miranda Gavidia
miranda.gavidia@queensu.ca
Ext: 75462
Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Research Centres (NCIC)
  • School of Medicine - Clinical (Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology, Emergency Medicine, Critical Care Medicine Program, Oncology, Pathology & Molecular Medicine, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology, Paediatrics, Psychiatry, Physical Medicine & Rehab, Surgery, Urology)
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Rehab Therapy
  • Service Units (Animal Care Services, Medical Art and Photography)
Craig Braund
craig.braund@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Faculty of Law Olivia Bowles
olivia.bowles@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639
Office of the Principal Margaret Goslin
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Ext: 74183
Office of the Provost and Vice Principal (Academic) Margaret Goslin
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Ext: 74183
University Secretariat and Legal Counsel Margaret Goslin
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Ext: 74183
Human Rights Office/Equity Office Miranda Gavidia
miranda.gavidia@queensu.ca
Ext: 75462
Faculty Relations Office Miranda Gavidia
miranda.gavidia@queensu.ca
Ext: 75462
School of Policy Studies Craig Braund
craig.braund@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts Margaret Goslin
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Ext: 74183
Agnes Etherington Art Centre Margaret Goslin
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Ext: 74183
Centre for Teaching and Learning Margaret Goslin
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Ext: 74183
Queen’s Quarterly/McGill Queen’s University Press Jennifer Zorn
jennifer.zorn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433
School of Business Katie McKinley
katie.mckinley@queensu.ca
Ext: 32344
School of Graduate Studies Craig Braund
craig.braund@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
University Relations Craig Braund
craig.braund@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Vice-Principal (Advancement) Craig Braund
craig.braund@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration) John Kirkham
john.kirkham@queensu.ca
Ext: 77406
Vice-Principal (Research) Miranda Gavidia
miranda.gavidia@queensu.ca
Ext: 75462
Vice-Provost/Dean of Student Affairs Jennifer Zorn
​jennifer.zorn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433

Client Services Team Managers

Name Contact Information
Marie Doherty
Director, Client Services
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Ext: 74803
Patti Castro-Evaristo
Manager, Client Services
patti.evaristo@queensu.ca
Ext: 75037
Lisa Crosbie-Larmon
Manager, Client Services
lisa.crosbie-larmon@queensu.ca
Ext: 75885
Leah Wales
Manager, Client Services and Labour Relations
leah.wales@queensu.ca
Ext: 75435

Carla Ferreira Rodrigues
HR Manager, Office of Advancement

ferreirc@queensu.ca
Ext: 79371
Michael Fisher
HR Manager, Smith School of Business
michael.fisher@queensu.ca
Ext: 36282
Lisa Neumann
HR Manager, Faculty of Arts and Science
ln@queensu.ca
Ext: 74722
Dayna Smith
HR Manager, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
dayna.smith@queensu.ca
Ext: 75978
Employee/Labour Relations by Portfolio

For all Employee/Labour Relations General Inquiries or Complaints or Reports of Harassment or Discrimination, please contact us by email at hrelr@queensu.ca or by phone at extension 75108.

Faculty/Portfolio Contact Information
Vice-Provost/Dean of Student Affairs

Sandra Valente Roscher
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Ext: 78642

Faculty of Arts and Science Gillian Shields
gillian.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75895
Faculty of Education

Emily Blacker
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Ext: 78018

Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Sandra Valente Roscher
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Ext: 78642
Faculty of Health Sciences Gillian Shields
gillian.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75895
Faculty of Law Emily Blacker
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Ext: 78018
Office of the Principal Heather Shields
heather.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75438
Office of the Provost and Vice Principal (Academic) Heather Shields
heather.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75438
School of Business Gillian Shields
gillian.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75895
School of Graduate Studies

Chris Clare
chris.clare@queensu.ca
Ext: 75108

University Libraries Emily Blacker
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Ext: 78018
University Secretariat & Legal Counsel Heather Shields
heather.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75438
Vice-Principal (Advancement) Emily Blacker
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Ext: 78018
Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration) Gillian Shields
gillian.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75895
Vice-Principal (Facilities, Properties, Sustainability) Gillian Shields
gillian.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75895
Vice-Principal (Research) Chris Clare
chris.clare@queensu.ca
Ext: 75108
Vice-Principal (University Relations) Sandra Valente Roscher
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Ext: 78642
Return to Work and Accommodations by Portfolio
For Return to Work and Accommodation general inquiries please contact us by email at hrrtw@queensu.ca.
Portfolio Contact Information
Faculty Members

Angela Anthony
angela.anthony@queensu.ca
Ext: 75790

Staff Members Angela ​Geris
angela.geris@queensu.ca
Ext: 74575
All HR Staff by Unit
Jump to Human Resources Unit:

Administrative Support

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Emily Johnston
Acting Administrative Coordinator
Ext: 79092
emily.johnston@queensu.ca
Habiba Allidina
​Departmental Assistant 
Ext: 78672
habiba.allidina@queensu.ca
Sarah Heeney
Customer Service Representative
Ext: 74187
sarah.heeney@queensu.ca

AVP and Business Office

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Dan Bradshaw
Associate Vice-Principal (Human Resources)
Ext: 33203
avphr@queensu.ca

Darlene Daniels
Acting Business Officer / Executive Assistant

Ext. 77791
darlene.daniels@queensu.ca

Client Services (CST)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Marie Doherty  
Director, Client Services
Ext: 74803
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Carla Ferreira Rodrigues
HR Manager, Office of Advancement
Ext: 79371
ferreirc@queensu.ca
Dayna Smith
HR Manager, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Ext: 75978
dayna.smith@queensu.ca
Leah Wales
Manager, Client Services and Labour Relations
Ext: 75435
leah.wales@queensu.ca
Lisa Crosbie-Larmon
Manager, Client Services
Ext: 75885
lisa.crosbie-larmon@queensu.ca
Lisa Neumann
HR Manager, Faculty of Arts and Science
Ext: 74722
Lisa.neumann@queensu.ca
Michael Fisher
HR Manager, Smith School of Business
Ext: 36282
michael.fisher@queensu.ca
Patti Castro-Evaristo
Manager, Client Services
Ext: 75037
patti.evaristo@queensu.ca
Craig Braund
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 78601
craig.braund@queensu.ca
John Kirkham
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 77406
john.kirkham@queensu.ca
Katie Roberts
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 75437
kaitlyn.roberts@queensu.ca
Margaret Goslin
Team Lead HR Advisors
Ext: 74183
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Miranda Gavidia
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 75462
miranda.gavidia@queensu.ca
Olivia Bowles
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 77639
olivia.bowles@queensu.ca
Paul Kerekes
Recruitment Consultant
Ext: 78345
paul.kerekes@queensu.ca
Jennifer Zorn
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 79433
jennifer.zorn@queensu.ca
Greg Rochefort
Business Support Representative (BSR)
Ext: 77900
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
Kristy Lodewyks
Business Support Representative (BSR)
Ext: 77858
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Laura Yateman
Business Support Representative (BSR)
Ext: 78604
laura.yateman@queensu.ca
Ruby Pettie
Business Support Representative (BSR)
Ext: 77508
ruby.pettie@queensu.ca
Sheri Sager
Administrative Assistant Client Services
Ext: 78051
sheri.sager@queensu.ca

Employee/Labour Relations (ELR)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Heather Shields
Director and Counsel, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 75438
heather.shields@queensu.ca
Leah Wales
Manager, Client Services and Labour Relations
Ext: 75435
leah.wales@queensu.ca
Sydney Downey
Manager, Return to Work Services
Ext: 77818
sydney.downey@queensu.ca
Angela Anthony
Return to Work and Accommodation Specialist
Ext: 75790
angela.anthony@queensu.ca
Angela Geris
Return to Work and Accommodation Specialist
Ext: 74575
angela.geris@queensu.ca
Chris Clare
Employee/Labour Relations Coordinator
Ext: 75108
chris.clare@queensu.ca
Emily Blacker
Employee/Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78018
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Gillian Shields 
Employee/Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 75895
gillian.shields@queensu.ca
Katrina McCann
Employee/Labour Relations and Return to Work Administrator
Ext: 75792
katrina.mccann@queensu.ca

Lisa Colby
Senior Employee/Labour Relations Advisor

Ext: 74176
lisa.colby@queensu.ca
Sandra Valente Roscher
Employee/Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78642
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Tara Broere (On Leave)
Employee/Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78018
tara.broere@queensu.ca

Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Laurie Gee
Director, HRMS
Ext: 74179
laurie.gee@queensu.ca

Mark Garrah
Senior Programmer/Analyst

Ext: 78833
mark.garrah@queensu.ca
Sarah Williams
Senior Business Analyst
Ext: 74180
sarah.williams@queensu.ca

Organizational Development and Learning (ODL)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Alison Cummings
Training Coordinator
Ext: 78418
alison.cummings@queensu.ca
Don Ames
Organizational Development Consultant
Ext: 79002
don.ames@queensu.ca
Lisa Sansom
Organizational Development Consultant
Ext: 78547
lisa.sansom@queensu.ca
Shannon Hill
Learning and Development Specialist
Ext: 74175
shannon.hill@queensu.ca

Pension Services

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Robert J. Weisnagel
​Director
Ext: 74184
bob.weisnagel@queensu.ca
Helen Robinson
Pension Specialist
Ext: 75794
helen.robinson@queensu.ca
Maria Iligan-Magee
Pension Assistant
Ext: 75939
maria.magee@queensu.ca

Teresa Gibson 
Pension Advisor

Ext: 77810
teresa.gibson@queensu.ca

Total Compensation

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Diane Pointer
Director, Total Compensation
Ext: 74173
diane.pointer@queensu.ca

A.J. Gould
Manager, Total Compensation 

Ext: 74150
aj.gould@queensu.ca

Ann MacDonald
Manager, Job Evaluation

Ext: 79128
ann.macdonald@queensu.ca
Carolyn Gibson - On Leave
Benefits Analyst
Ext: 78929
carolyn.gibson@queensu.ca
Cathy Clare
Administrative Assistant 
Ext: 75361
cathy.clare@queensu.ca
Danielle Des Tombe
Total Compensation Analyst
Ext: 78903
danielle.destombe@queensu.ca
Kate Spoljaric
Benefits Analyst
Ext: 78929
kate.spoljaric@queensu.ca
Keren Trejo
Total Compensation Specialist
Ext. 78967
keren.trejo@queensu.ca
Rebecca Creasy (On Leave)
Total Compensation Specialist 
Ext: 78301
rebecca.creasy@queensu.ca
Sue McLeish
Total Compensation Analyst
Ext: 75404
sue.mcleish@queensu.ca
Trevor Ford
Total Compensation Specialist
Ext: 78859
trevor.ford@queensu.ca