Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

site header

Contacts

Whether you are an employee or manager with questions about policies, services, benefits, or career development, the trained professionals in Queen's Human Resources department are here to help. The Client Service Team is your first point of contact for HR issues.  The team works closely with the specialty units in HR, calling on their expertise as required.

To use phone extensions when calling from outside Queen's, dial 613-533-6000.

Client Services Advisor by Portfolio

The Client Service Team is your first point of contact for HR issues. The team works closely with the specialty units in HR, calling on their expertise as required. Please contact your Human Resources Advisor (HRA) or Human Resources Support Representative (HRSR) for your area for questions regarding:

Inquiry Type HR Advisor (HRA) HR Support Representative (HRSR)
Employment
  • Policies, procedures & collective agreements
  • Employment related matters (legislation & regulations, performance management etc.)
  • Staff Recruitment
  • Terminations
  • Performance Dialogue Process QMPG & Grades 2-9
  • New Staff Orientation
  • Training, workshops, and professional development
  • General HR related inquiries
  • Employee Pay
  • UHIP
  • Leave Administration (Pregnancy and Parental leaves, General leaves etc.)
  • Academic hire/rehire administration
 HR Systems
  • CareerQ
  • HR PeopleSoft, including reports and queries, roles and training requirements
  • Contract Hire
  • Timekeeping
Total Compensation
  • Job Evaluation and Re-evaluation
  • Salary and Compensation
  • Staff and faculty benefits administration
Pension  
  • Eligibility and Enrollment 
Faculty/Portfolio Contact Information
Faculty of Arts and Science
  • Art History and Art Conservation
  • Fine Art (Visual Art) Program
  • Dan School of Drama and Music
  • Film and Media
  • Humanities – (Classics, Cultural Studies, English, History, Jewish Studies, Master of Industrial Relations, Philosophy, School of Religion)
  • Industrial Relations Centre
  • Innovation Connector
  • Languages – (French Studies, Languages, Literatures and Cultures)
  • Social Sciences – (Economics, Geography & Planning, Gender Studies, Global Development Studies, School of Kinesiology and Health Studies, Political Studies, Psychology, Sociology)
  • Faculty Office – (Student Services, Continuing and Distance Studies, Dean’s Office)

Katelyn Siu, HRA
katelyn.siu@queensu.ca
Ext. 77406

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Faculty of Arts and Science

  • Physical Sciences – Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Engineering, Physics and Astronomy
  • School of Computing, School of Environmental Studies, Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering, Mathematics and Statistics

Rebecca Lander, HRA
rebecca.lander@queensu.ca
Ext: 77900

Jewel-Aksel Richard, HRSR
jewel-aksel.richard@queensu.ca
Ext. 77508

Faculty of Education
 

Rebecca Lander, HRA
rebecca.lander@queensu.ca
Ext: 77900

Lauren Stinson, HRSR
lauren.stinson@queensu.ca
Ext: 79287

Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Kate Spoljaric, HRA
kate.spoljaric@queensu.ca
Ext: 75978
Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Clinical Education (Undergraduate Medical Education, Post Graduate Medical Education, Clinical Education Centre, Regional Education, Office of Professional Development & Educational Scholarship, Clinical Skills, Standardized Patient Program)
  • School of Medicine - Basic Sciences (Biomedical & Molecular Science, Health Science, Life Science, Public Health Sciences, Bachelor of Health Sciences)
  • School of Medicine - Clinical (Medicine, Family Medicine)
  • Research Centres (Centre for Neuroscience Studies, Protein Function, Centre for Health Services & Policy Research, Cancer Biology & Genetics, Centre for Studies in Primary Care, Cancer Centre Research, Clinical Simulation Centre)

Greg Rochefort, HRA
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
Ext. 75462

Lauren Stinson, HRSR
lauren.stinson@queensu.ca
Ext: 79287

Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Health Science Operations (Office of the Dean, Office of the Chief Financial & Administrative Officer, FHS IT & Ed Tech, FHS Marketing & Communications, FHS Financial Services, FHS Staffing Office, FHS Advancement, FHS Facilities, SEAMO Office)
  • School of Medicine - Clinical (Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology, Emergency Medicine, Critical Care Medicine Program, Oncology, Pathology & Molecular Medicine, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology, Paediatrics, Psychiatry, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Surgery, Urology)
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Rehabilitation Therapy
  • Research Centres (Canadian Cancer Trials Group, Cancer Care & Epidemiology, Canadian Institute for Military & Veteran Health Research, Centre for Applied Urological Research, International Centre for the Advancement of Community Based Rehabilitation)

Kristy Lodewyks, HRA
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601

Zack Richard, HRSR
zack.richard@queensu.ca
Ext: 77858

Faculty of Law

Rebecca Lander, HRA
rebecca.lander@queensu.ca
Ext: 77900

Jewel-Aksel Richard, HRSR
jewel-aksel.richard@queensu.ca
Ext. 77508

Office of the Principal

Richelle Gaudet, HRA
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Office of the Provost and Vice Principal (Academic)

Richelle Gaudet, HRA
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

University Secretariat and Legal Counsel

Richelle Gaudet, HRA
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Human Rights Office/Equity Office

Leigh Marsalekova, HRA
leigh.marsalekova@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Faculty Relations Office

Kristy Lodewyks, HRA
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601

Zack Richard, HRSR
zack.richard@queensu.ca
Ext: 77858

School of Policy Studies

Katelyn Siu, HRA
katelyn.siu@queensu.ca
Ext. 77406

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts

Kristy Lodewyks, HRA
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601

Zack Richard, HRSR
zack.richard@queensu.ca
Ext: 77858

Agnes Etherington Art Centre

Kristy Lodewyks, HRA
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601

Zack Richard, HRSR
zack.richard@queensu.ca
Ext: 77858

Centre for Teaching and Learning

Richelle Gaudet, HRA
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Queen’s Quarterly/McGill Queen’s University Press

Kristy Lodewyks, HRA
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Queen's University Library

Kristy Lodewyks, HRA
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601

Zack Richard, HRSR
zack.richard@queensu.ca
Ext: 77858

Smith School of Business

Kelly Rathwell, HRA
kelly.rathwell@queensu.ca
Ext: 33368

Jordan Braida, HR Administrator
jordan.braida@queensu.ca
Ext. 32344

Megan Frenette, HR Administrator
mlf4@queensu.ca
Ext. 33069

School of Graduate Studies

Kayla Fenn, HRA
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433

Jewel-Aksel Richard, HRSR
jewel-aksel.richard@queensu.ca
Ext. 77508

University Relations

Leigh Marsalekova, HRA
leigh.marsalekova@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Vice-Principal (Advancement)

Kacey McCuen, HRA
kacey.mccuen@queensu.ca
Ext: 79112

Lauren Stinson, HRSR
lauren.stinson@queensu.ca
Ext: 79287

Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration)

Leigh Marsalekova, HRA
leigh.marsalekova@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration)
Financial Services

Richelle Gaudet, HRA
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration)
IT Services

Stacey Boulton, HRA
stacey.boulton@queensu.ca
Ext: 32282

Taylor McDonald, HRSR
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Ext: 78259

Vice-Principal (Research)

Katelyn Siu, HRA
katelyn.siu@queensu.ca
Ext. 77406

Lauren Stinson, HRSR
lauren.stinson@queensu.ca
Ext: 79287

Vice-Provost/Dean of Student Affairs

Kayla Fenn, HRA
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433

Jewel-Aksel Richard, HRSR
jewel-aksel.richard@queensu.ca
Ext. 77508

Client Services Team Leadership

Name Contact Information
Marie Doherty
Senior Director, Client Services and Organizational Development and Learning
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Ext: 74803
Carla Ferreira Rodrigues
Director, Human Resources, Office of Advancement
ferreirc@queensu.ca
Ext: 79371
Christa Camirand
Director, Human Resources, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
christa.camirand@queensu.ca
Ext: 78963
David Mignault
Director, Human Resources, Faculty of Arts and Science
david.mignault@queensu.ca
Ext. 78561
Heather Kennedy
Director, Human Resources, Client Services
heather.kennedy@queensu.ca
Ext. 75037
Lisa Crosbie-Larmon
Director, Human Resources, Facilities
lisa.crosbie-larmon@queensu.ca
Ext: 33102
Melissa Morrison
Director, Human Resources, Client Services
melissa.morrison@queensu.ca
Ext. 75435
Michael Fisher
Director, Human Resources, Smith School of Business
michael.fisher@queensu.ca
Ext: 36282
Patti Castro-Evaristo
Director, Human Resources, Faculty of Health Sciences
patti.evaristo@queensu.ca
Ext: 78334
Allison Bailey
HR Manager, Athletics & Recreation
allison.bailey@queensu.ca
Ext. 74721
Margaret Goslin
Manager, Operations
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Ext: 74183
Employee and Labour Relations Unit

For all Employee/Labour Relations General Inquiries, please contact Josh Graham, extension 75895 or Chris Clare, extension 75108.

For Complaints or Reports relating to the University’s Interim Workplace Harassment and Discrimination Policy, please contact hrelr@queensu.ca or Josh Graham, extension 75895.

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Vacant
Senior Director and Counsel, Employee and Labour Relations
 
Lisa Colby
Director, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 74176
lisa.colby@queensu.ca
Sandra Valente Roscher
Senior Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78642
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Chris Clare
Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 75108
chris.clare@queensu.ca
Josh Graham
Analyst, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 75895
josh.graham@queensu.ca
Return to Work and Accommodation Services (RTW)

For Return to Work and Accommodation general inquiries and portfolio splits please contact Kirsten Bland ext. 78018 or by email hrrtw@queensu.ca

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Sydney Downey
Associate Director, Return to Work and Accommodation Services
Ext: 77818
sydney.downey@queensu.ca
Angela Geris
Return to Work and Accommodation Specialist
Ext: 74575
angela.geris@queensu.ca
Katrina McCann
Return to Work and Accommodation Specialist
Ext: 75792
katrina.mccann@queensu.ca
Kirsten Bland
Administrator, Return to Work and Accommodation Services/Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 78018
kirsten.bland@queensu.ca
All HR Staff by Unit
Jump to Human Resources Unit:

Administrative Support

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Cheryl Irvine-Moore
Client Service Representative
Ext: 74187
cheryl.irvinemoore@queensu.ca
Kristen Prior
Client Service Representative
Ext: 74189
kristen.prior@queensu.ca

AVP and Business Office

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Steven Millan
Associate Vice-Principal (Human Resources)
Ext: 33203
avphr@queensu.ca
Christine Wash
Administrative & Financial Assistant to the AVP (HR)
Ext: 79092
christine.wash@queensu.ca

Client Services (CST)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Marie Doherty  
Senior Director, Client Services and Organizational Development and Learning
Ext: 74803
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Carla Ferreira Rodrigues
Director, Human Resources, Office of Advancement
Ext: 79371
ferreirc@queensu.ca
Christa Camirand
Director, Human Resources, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Ext: 78963
christa.camirand@queensu.ca
David Mignault
Director, Human Resources, Faculty of Arts and Science
Ext. 78561
david.mignault@queensu.ca
Heather Kennedy
Director, Human Resources, Client Services
Ext: 75037
heather.kennedy@queensu.ca
Lisa Crosbie-Larmon
Director, Human Resources, Facilities
Ext: 33102
lisa.crosbie-larmon@queensu.ca
Melissa Morrison        
Director, Human Resources, Client Services
Ext. 75435
melissa.morrison@queensu.ca
Michael Fisher
Director, Human Resources, Smith School of Business
Ext: 36282
michael.fisher@queensu.ca
Patti Castro-Evaristo
Director, Human Resources, Faculty of Health Sciences
Ext: 78334
patti.evaristo@queensu.ca
Allison Bailey
HR Manager, Athletics & Recreation
Ext: 74721
allison.bailey@queensu.ca
Margaret Goslin
Manager, Operations
Ext: 74183
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Greg Rochefort
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 75462
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
Jewel-Aksel Richard
Human Resources Support Representative (HRSR)
Ext: 77508
jewel-aksel.richard@queensu.ca
Jordan Braida
HR Administrator, Smith
Ext: 32344
jordan.braida@queensu.ca
Kacey McCuen
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 79112
kacey.mccuen@queensu.ca
Kate Spoljaric
Human Resources Advisor​
Ext: 75978
kate.spoljaric@queensu.ca
Katelyn Sui
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 77406
katelyn.siu@queensu.ca
Katherine Smith
Recruitment Support Representative
Ext: 79210
katherine.smith@queensu.ca
Kayla Fenn
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 79433
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Kelly Rathwell
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 33368
kelly.rathwell@queensu.ca
Kristy Lodewyks
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 78601
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Lauren Stinson
Human Resources Support Representative (HRSR)
Ext: 79287
lauren.stinson@queensu.ca
Leigh Marsalekova
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 77639
leigh.marsalekova@queensu.ca
Megan Frenette
HR Administrator, Smith
Ext: 33069
mlf4@queensu.ca
Paul Kerekes
Recruitment Consultant
Ext: 78345
paul.kerekes@queensu.ca
Rebecca Lander
Human Resources Support Representative (HRSR)
Ext: 77900
rebecca.lander@queensu.ca
Richelle Gaudet
Team Lead
Ext: 75423
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Sheri Sager
Administrative Assistant Client Services
Ext: 78051
sheri.sager@queensu.ca
Stacey Boulton
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 32282
stacey.boulton@queensu.ca
Taylor McDonald
Human Resources Support Representative (HRSR)
Ext: 78259
taylor.mcdonald@queensu.ca
Zackorie Richard
Human Resources Support Representative (HRSR)
Ext: 77858
zack.richard@queensu.ca

Employee and Labour Relations (ELR) and Return to Work and Accommodation Services (RTW)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Vacant
Senior Director and Counsel, Employee and Labour Relations
 
Lisa Colby
Director, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 74176
lisa.colby@queensu.ca
Sandra Valente Roscher
Senior Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78642
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Chris Clare
Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 75108
chris.clare@queensu.ca
Josh Graham
Analyst, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 75895
josh.graham@queensu.ca
Sydney Downey
Associate Director, Return to Work and Accommodation Services
Ext: 77818
sydney.downey@queensu.ca
Angela Geris
Return to Work and Accommodation Specialist
Ext: 74575
angela.geris@queensu.ca
Katrina McCann
Return to Work and Accommodation Specialist
Ext: 75792
katrina.mccann@queensu.ca
Kirsten Bland
Administrator, Return to Work and Accommodation Services/Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 78018
kirsten.bland@queensu.ca

Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Laurie Gee
Senior Director, HRMS
Ext: 74179
laurie.gee@queensu.ca
Kelvin Sin
Senior Business Analyst
Ext: 79128
kelvin.sin@queensu.ca
Mark Garrah
Senior Programmer/Analyst
Ext: 78833
mark.garrah@queensu.ca
Morgan Nicholson
Senior Business Analyst
Ext: 77793
morgan.nicholson@queensu.ca
Sarah Williams
Senior Business Analyst
Ext: 74180
sarah.williams@queensu.ca

Organizational Development and Learning (ODL)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Marie Doherty
Senior Director, Client Services and Organizational Development and Learning
Ext: 74803
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Alison Cummings
Learning and Development Specialist
Ext: 78418
alison.cummings@queensu.ca
Don Ames
Organizational Development Consultant
Ext: 79002
don.ames@queensu.ca
Mary Smida
Training Coordinator
Ext: 78054
smidam@queensu.ca
Shannon Hill
Learning and Development Specialist
Ext: 74175
shannon.hill@queensu.ca

Pension Services

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Robert J. Weisnagel
​Senior Director, Pension Services
Ext: 74184
bob.weisnagel@queensu.ca
Helen Robinson
Pension Specialist
Ext: 75794
helen.robinson@queensu.ca
Laura Yateman
Pension Analyst
Ext: 75939
laura.yateman@queensu.ca
Melissa Joynt
Pension Analyst
Ext: 77810
melissa.joynt@queensu.ca

Total Compensation

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Diane Pointer
Senior Director, Total Compensation
Ext: 74173
diane.pointer@queensu.ca
Doris Parton
Manager, Total Compensation 
Ext: 74150
doris.parton@queensu.ca
Carolyn Gibson
Benefits Analyst
Ext: 78929
carolyn.gibson@queensu.ca
Keren Trejo
Total Compensation Specialist
keren.trejo@queensu.ca
Olivia Thedorf
Total Compensation Analyst
Ext: 78967
olivia.thedorf@queensu.ca
Tara Broere
Total Compensation Analyst
tara.broere@queensu.ca
Trevor Ford
Total Compensation Specialist
Ext: 78859
trevor.ford@queensu.ca