Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

site header

Contacts

Whether you are an employee or manager with questions about policies, services, benefits, or career development, the trained professionals in Queen's Human Resources department are here to help. The Client Service Team is your first point of contact for HR issues.  The team works closely with the specialty units in HR, calling on their expertise as required.

To use phone extensions when calling from outside Queen's, dial 613-533-6000.

Client Services Advisor by Portfolio

Please contact your HR Advisor for your area as listed below for questions regarding: 

  • employee pay;
  • employee hires, rehires, leaves, transfers and terminations;
  • staff and faculty benefits administration including childcare and tuition support;
  • the recruitment process for staff positions;
  • Queen's University policies, procedures and staff collective agreements.
  • Client Services Team – Service Standards
Faculty/Portfolio Contact Information
Faculty of Arts and Science
  • Art History and Art Conservation
  • Fine Art (Visual Art) Program
  • Dan School of Drama and Music
  • Film and Media
  • Humanities – (Classics, Cultural Studies, English, History, Jewish Studies, Master of Industrial Relations, Philosophy, School of Religion)
  • Industrial Relations Centre
  • Innovation Connector
  • Languages – (French Studies, Languages, Literatures and Cultures)
  • Social Sciences – (Economics, Geography & Planning, Gender Studies, Global Development Studies, School of Kinesiology and Health Studies, Political Studies, Psychology, Sociology)
  • Faculty Office, Student Services
  • Continuing and Distance Studies

Greg Rochefort
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
Ext. 75462

Faculty of Arts and Science
Physical Sciences – Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Engineering, Physics and Astronomy

Kayla Fenn
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433
Faculty of Arts and Science
School of Computing, School of Environmental studies, Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering, Mathematics and Statistics
John Kirkham
john.kirkham@queensu.ca
Ext: 77406
Faculty of Education
 
Margaret Goslin
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Ext: 74183
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Kate Spoljaric
kate.spoljaric@queensu.ca
Ext: 75978
Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Clinical Education (Undergraduate Medical Education, Post Graduate Medical Education, Clinical Education Centre, Regional Education, Office of Professional Development & Educational Scholarship, Clinical Skills, Standardized Patient Program)
  • Faculty of Health Science Operations (Office of the Dean, Office of the Chief Financial & Administrative Officer, FHS IT & Ed Tech, FHS Marketing & Communications, FHS Financial Services, FHS Staffing Office, FHS Advancement, FHS Facilities, SEAMO Office)
  • School of Medicine - Basic Sciences (Biomedical & Molecular Science, Health Science, Life Science, Public Health Sciences, Bachelor of Health Sciences)
  • School of Medicine - Clinical (Medicine, Family Medicine)
  • Research Centres (Centre for Neuroscience Studies, Protein Function, Centre for Health Services & Policy Research, Cancer Biology & Genetics, Centre for Studies in Primary Care, Cancer Centre Research, Clinical Simulation Centre)
Leigh Marsalekova
leigh.marsalekova@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639
Faculty of Health Sciences
  • School of Medicine - Clinical (Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology, Emergency Medicine, Critical Care Medicine Program, Oncology, Pathology & Molecular Medicine, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology, Paediatrics, Psychiatry, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Surgery, Urology)
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Rehabilitation Therapy
  • Research Centres (Canadian Cancer Trials Group, Cancer Care & Epidemiology, Canadian Institute for Military & Veteran Health Research, Centre for Applied Urological Research, International Centre for the Advancement of Community Based Rehabilitation)
  • Animal Care Services
Kristy Lodewyks
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Faculty of Law Kayla Fenn
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433
Office of the Principal Richelle Gaudet
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423
Office of the Provost and Vice Principal (Academic) Richelle Gaudet
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423
University Secretariat and Legal Counsel Richelle Gaudet
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423
Human Rights Office/Equity Office John Kirkham
john.kirkham@queensu.ca
Ext: 77406
Faculty Relations Office Kristy Lodewyks
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
School of Policy Studies Kayla Fenn
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433
Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts Kristy Lodewyks
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Agnes Etherington Art Centre Kristy Lodewyks
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Centre for Teaching and Learning Richelle Gaudet
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423
Queen’s Quarterly/McGill Queen’s University Press Kristy Lodewyks
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Queen's University Library Kristy Lodewyks
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
School of Business Kelly Rathwell
kelly.rathwell@queensu.ca
Ext: 33368
School of Graduate Studies Kayla Fenn
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433
University Relations Leigh Marsalekova
leigh.marsalekova@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639
Vice-Principal (Advancement) Katelyn Siu
katelyn.siu@queensu.ca
Ext: 79112
Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration) John Kirkham
john.kirkham@queensu.ca
Ext: 77406
Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration)
Financial Services
Richelle Gaudet
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423
Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration)
IT Services
Stacey Boulton
stacey.boulton@queensu.ca
Ext: 32282
Vice-Principal (Research) Greg Rochefort
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
Ext. 75462
Vice-Provost/Dean of Student Affairs Kayla Fenn
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433

Client Services Team Managers

Name Contact Information
Marie Doherty
Director, Client Services
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Ext: 74803
Heather Kennedy
Manager, Client Services
heather.kennedy@queensu.ca
Ext. 75037
Lisa Crosbie-Larmon
Manager, Client Services
lisa.crosbie-larmon@queensu.ca
Ext: 75885
Allison Bailey
HR Manager, Athletics & Recreation
allison.bailey@queensu.ca
Ext. 74721
Christa Camirand
HR Manager, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
christa.camirand@queensu.ca
Ext: 78963
Patti Castro-Evaristo
HR Manager, School of Medicine
patti.evaristo@queensu.ca
Ext: 78334
Carla Ferreira Rodrigues
HR Manager, Office of Advancement
ferreirc@queensu.ca
Ext: 79371
Michael Fisher
HR Manager, Smith School of Business
michael.fisher@queensu.ca
Ext: 36282
Employee and Labour Relations Unit

For all Employee/Labour Relations General Inquiries, please contact Josh Graham, extension 75895 or Chris Clare, extension 75108.

For Complaints or Reports relating to the University’s Interim Workplace Harassment and Discrimination Policy, please contact hrelr@queensu.ca or Josh Graham, extension 75895.

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Heather Shields
Director and Counsel, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 75438
heather.shields@queensu.ca
Lisa Colby
Associate Director, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 74176
lisa.colby@queensu.ca
Sandra Valente Roscher
Senior Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78642
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Tara Broere (On Leave)
Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78018
tara.broere@queensu.ca
Chris Clare
Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 75108
chris.clare@queensu.ca
Josh Graham
Analyst, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 75895
josh.graham@queensu.ca
Return to Work and Accommodation Services (RTW)

For Return to Work and Accommodation general inquiries and portfolio splits please contact Katrina McCann ext. 75792 or by email hrrtw@queensu.ca

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Sydney Downey
Manager, Return to Work and Accommodation Services
Ext: 77818
sydney.downey@queensu.ca
Angela Geris
Return to Work and Accommodation Specialist
Ext: 74575
angela.geris@queensu.ca
Katrina McCann
Employee and Labour Relations and Return to Work Administrator
Ext: 75792
katrina.mccann@queensu.ca
All HR Staff by Unit
Jump to Human Resources Unit:

Administrative Support

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Darlene Daniels
Administrative Coordinator
Ext: 79092
darlene.daniels@queensu.ca
Kristen Prior
Customer Service Representative
Ext: 74189
kristen.prior@queensu.ca
Vacant
Customer Service Representative
 

AVP and Business Office

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Steven Millan
Associate Vice-Principal (Human Resources)
Ext: 33203
avphr@queensu.ca
Kathryn Aldrich
Manager, Administration
Ext: 77791
kathryn.aldrich@queensu.ca

Client Services (CST)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Marie Doherty  
Director, Client Services
Ext: 74803
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Heather Kennedy
Manager, Client Services
Ext: 75037
heather.kennedy@queensu.ca
Lisa Crosbie-Larmon
Manager, Client Services
Ext: 75885
lisa.crosbie-larmon@queensu.ca
Allison Bailey
HR Manager, Athletics & Recreation
Ext: 74721
allison.bailey@queensu.ca
Christa Camirand
HR Manager, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

christa.camirand@queensu.ca
Ext: 78963

Patti Castro-Evaristo
HR Manager, School of Medicine
Ext: 78334
patti.evaristo@queensu.ca
Carla Ferreira Rodrigues
HR Manager, Office of Advancement
Ext: 79371
ferreirc@queensu.ca
Michael Fisher
HR Manager, Smith School of Business
Ext: 36282
michael.fisher@queensu.ca
Greg Rochefort
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 75462
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
John Kirkham
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 77406
john.kirkham@queensu.ca
Kate Spoljaric
Human Resources Advisor​
Ext: 75978
kate.spoljaric@queensu.ca

Katelyn Sui
Human Resources Advisor

Ext: 79112
katelyn.siu@queensu.ca
Katherine Smith
Recruitment Support Representative
Ext: 79210
katherine.smith@queensu.ca
Kayla Fenn
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 79433
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Kelly Rathwell
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 33368
kelly.rathwell@queensu.ca
Kristy Lodewyks
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 78601
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Lauren Stinson
Human Resources Support Representative (HRSR)
Ext: 79287
lauren.stinson@queensu.ca
Leigh Marsalekova
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 77639
leigh.marsalekova@queensu.ca
Margaret Goslin
Outreach and Training Coordinator(Human Resources/PeopleSoft)
Ext: 74183
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Paul Kerekes
Recruitment Consultant
Ext: 78345
paul.kerekes@queensu.ca
Rebecca Lander
Human Resources Support Representative (HRSR)
Ext: 77900
rebecca.lander@queensu.ca
Richelle Gaudet
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 75423
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Sheri Sager
Administrative Assistant Client Services
Ext: 78051
sheri.sager@queensu.ca
Stacey Boulton
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 32282
stacey.boulton@queensu.ca
Zackorie Richard
Human Resources Support Representative (HRSR)
Ext: 77858
zack.richard@queensu.ca

Employee and Labour Relations (ELR) and Return to Work and Accommodation Services (RTW)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Heather Shields
Director and Counsel, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 75438
heather.shields@queensu.ca
Lisa Colby
Associate Director, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 74176
lisa.colby@queensu.ca
Sandra Valente Roscher
Senior Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78642
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Tara Broere (On Leave)
Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78018
tara.broere@queensu.ca
Chris Clare
Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 75108
chris.clare@queensu.ca
Josh Graham
Analyst, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 75895
josh.graham@queensu.ca
Sydney Downey
Manager, Return to Work and Accommodation Services
Ext: 77818
sydney.downey@queensu.ca
Angela Geris
Return to Work and Accommodation Specialist
Ext: 74575
angela.geris@queensu.ca
Katrina McCann
Employee and Labour Relations and Return to Work Administrator
Ext: 75792
katrina.mccann@queensu.ca

Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Laurie Gee
Director, HRMS
Ext: 74179
laurie.gee@queensu.ca
Mark Garrah
Senior Programmer/Analyst
Ext: 78833
mark.garrah@queensu.ca
Morgan Nicholson
Business Analyst
Ext: 77793
morgan.nicholson@queensu.ca
Sarah Williams
Senior Business Analyst
Ext: 74180
sarah.williams@queensu.ca

Organizational Development and Learning (ODL)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Marie Doherty
Director, Client Services and Organizational Development and Learning
Ext: 74803
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Alison Cummings
Training Coordinator
Ext: 78418
alison.cummings@queensu.ca
Don Ames
Organizational Development Consultant
Ext: 79002
don.ames@queensu.ca
Lisa Sansom
Organizational Development Consultant
Ext: 78547
lisa.sansom@queensu.ca
Shannon Hill
Learning and Development Specialist
Ext: 74175
shannon.hill@queensu.ca

Pension Services

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Robert J. Weisnagel
​Director
Ext: 74184
bob.weisnagel@queensu.ca
Helen Robinson
Pension Specialist
Ext: 75794
helen.robinson@queensu.ca
Laura Yateman
Pension Analyst
Ext: 75939
laura.yateman@queensu.ca
Maria I. Magee
Pension Analyst
Ext: 77810
maria.magee@queensu.ca

Total Compensation

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Diane Pointer
Director, Total Compensation
Ext: 74173
diane.pointer@queensu.ca
Doris Parton
Manager, Total Compensation 
Ext: 74150
doris.parton@queensu.ca
Carolyn Gibson
Benefits Analyst
Ext: 78929
carolyn.gibson@queensu.ca
Keren Trejo - On Leave
Total Compensation Specialist
keren.trejo@queensu.ca

Olivia Thedorf
Total Compensation Analyst

Ext: 78967
olivia.thedorf@queensu.ca
Rebecca Creasy
Total Compensation Specialist 
Ext: 78301
rebecca.creasy@queensu.ca
Sue McLeish
Total Compensation Analyst
Ext: 75404
sue.mcleish@queensu.ca
Trevor Ford
Total Compensation Specialist
Ext: 78859
trevor.ford@queensu.ca