Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources

site header

Contacts

Whether you are an employee or manager with questions about policies, services, benefits, or career development, the trained professionals in Queen's Human Resources department are here to help. The Client Service Team is your first point of contact for HR issues.  The team works closely with the specialty units in HR, calling on their expertise as required.

To use phone extensions when calling from outside Queen's, dial 613-533-6000.

Client Services Advisor by Portfolio

Please contact your HR Advisor for your area as listed below for questions regarding: 

  • employee pay;
  • employee hires, rehires, leaves, transfers and terminations;
  • staff and faculty benefits administration including childcare and tuition support;
  • the recruitment process for staff positions;
  • Queen's University policies, procedures and staff collective agreements.
  • Client Services Team – Service Standards
Faculty/Portfolio Contact Information
Faculty of Arts and Science
  • Art History and Art Conservation
  • Fine Art (Visual Art) Program
  • Dan School of Drama and Music
  • Film and Media
  • Humanities – (Classics, Cultural Studies, English, History, Jewish Studies, Master of Industrial Relations, Philosophy, School of Religion)
  • Industrial Relations Centre
  • Innovation Connector
  • Languages – (French Studies, Languages, Literatures and Cultures)
  • Social Sciences – (Economics, Geography & Planning, Gender Studies, Global Development Studies, School of Kinesiology and Health Studies, Political Studies, Psychology, Sociology)
  • Faculty Office, Student Services
  • Continuing and Distance Studies

Greg Rochefort
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
Ext. 75462

Faculty of Arts and Science
Physical Sciences – Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Engineering, Physics and Astronomy

Laura Yateman
laura.yateman@queensu.ca
Ext: 75437
Faculty of Arts and Science
School of Computing, School of Environmental studies, Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering, Mathematics and Statistics
Richelle Gaudet
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423
Faculty of Education
 
Richelle Gaudet
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Kate Spoljaric
kate.spoljaric@queensu.ca
Ext: 75978
Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Clinical Education
  • Office of the Dean 
  • Service Units
  • School of Medicine - Basic Sciences
  • School of Medicine - Clinical (Medicine, Family Medicine)
  • Research Centres (Centre Neuroscience Studies, Protein Function, Centre Health Service & Policy Research, Cancer Biology & Genetics, Centre Studies in Primary Care, Cancer Centre Research, Centre Applied Urological Research)
Olivia Thedorf
olivia.thedorf@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639
Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Research Centres (NCIC)
  • School of Medicine - Clinical (Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology, Emergency Medicine, Critical Care Medicine Program, Oncology, Pathology & Molecular Medicine, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology, Paediatrics, Psychiatry, Physical Medicine & Rehab, Surgery, Urology)
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Rehab Therapy
  • Service Units (Animal Care Services, Medical Art and Photography)
Kristy Lodewyks
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Faculty of Law Richelle Gaudet
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423
Office of the Principal Olivia Thedorf
olivia.thedorf@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639
Office of the Provost and Vice Principal (Academic) Olivia Thedorf
olivia.thedorf@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639
University Secretariat and Legal Counsel Olivia Thedorf
olivia.thedorf@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639
Human Rights Office/Equity Office John Kirkham
john.kirkham@queensu.ca
Ext: 77406
Faculty Relations Office Greg Rochefort
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
Ext. 75462
School of Policy Studies Kayla Fenn
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433
Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts Kristy Lodewyks
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Agnes Etherington Art Centre Kristy Lodewyks
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
Centre for Teaching and Learning Olivia Thedorf
olivia.thedorf@queensu.ca
Ext: 77639
Queen’s Quarterly/McGill Queen’s University Press Kristy Lodewyks
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Ext: 78601
School of Business Kelly Rathwell
kelly.rathwell@queensu.ca
Ext: 33368
School of Graduate Studies Kayla Fenn
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433
University Relations Greg Rochefort
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
Ext. 75462
Vice-Principal (Advancement) Kacey McCuen
kacey.mccuen@queensu.ca
Ext: 79112
Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration) John Kirkham
john.kirkham@queensu.ca
Ext: 77406
Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration)
Financial Services
Richelle Gaudet
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ext: 75423
Vice-Principal (Research) Greg Rochefort
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
Ext. 75462
Vice-Provost/Dean of Student Affairs Kayla Fenn
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Ext: 79433

Client Services Team Managers

Name Contact Information
Marie Doherty
Director, Client Services
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Ext: 74803
Leah Wales
Manager, Client Services and Labour Relations
leah.wales@queensu.ca
Ext: 75435
Christa Camirand
Manager, Client Services
christa.camirand@queensu.ca
Ext: 75037
Lisa Crosbie-Larmon
Manager, Client Services
lisa.crosbie-larmon@queensu.ca
Ext: 75885
Patti Castro-Evaristo
HR Manager, School of Medicine
patti.evaristo@queensu.ca
Ext: 78334
Carla Ferreira Rodrigues
HR Manager, Office of Advancement
ferreirc@queensu.ca
Ext: 79371
Lisa Neumann
HR Manager, Faculty of Arts and Science
ln@queensu.ca
Ext: 74722
Michael Fisher
HR Manager, Smith School of Business
michael.fisher@queensu.ca
Ext: 36282
Employee/Labour Relations by Portfolio

For all Employee/Labour Relations General Inquiries, please contact Chris Clare, extension 75108.

For Complaints or Reports relating to the University’s Interim Workplace Harassment and Discrimination Policy, please contact hrelr@queensu.ca or Chris Clare, extension 75108.

Faculty/Portfolio Contact Information
Vice-Provost/Dean of Student Affairs Sandra Valente Roscher
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Ext: 78642
Faculty of Arts and Science Emily Blacker
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Ext: 78898
Faculty of Education Emily Blacker
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Ext: 78898

 

Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Sandra Valente Roscher
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Ext: 78642
Faculty of Health Sciences Tara Broere
tara.broere@queensu.ca
Ext: 78018
Faculty of Law Emily Blacker
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Ext: 78898
Office of the Principal Heather Shields
heather.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75438
Office of the Provost and Vice Principal (Academic) Heather Shields
heather.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75438
School of Business Sandra Valente Roscher
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Ext: 78642
School of Graduate Studies Sandra Valente Roscher
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Ext: 78642
University Libraries Emily Blacker
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Ext: 78898
University Secretariat & Legal Counsel Heather Shields
heather.shields@queensu.ca
Ext: 75438
Vice-Principal (Advancement) Emily Blacker
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Ext: 78898
Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration) Tara Broere
tara.broere@queensu.ca
Ext: 78018
Vice-Principal (Research) Tara Broere
tara.broere@queensu.ca
Ext: 78018
Vice-Principal (University Relations) Tara Broere
tara.broere@queensu.ca
Ext: 78018
Return to Work and Accommodations by Portfolio

For Return to Work and Accommodation general inquiries please contact Katrina McCann ext.75792 or by email hrrtw@queensu.ca.

Portfolio Contact Information
Faculty Members Sydney Downey
sydney.downey@queensu.ca
Ext: 77818
Staff Members Angela ​Geris
angela.geris@queensu.ca
Ext: 74575
All HR Staff by Unit
Jump to Human Resources Unit:

Administrative Support

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Darlene Daniels
Administrative Coordinator
Ext: 79092
darlene.daniels@queensu.ca
Kristen Prior
Customer Service Representative
Ext: 74189
kristen.prior@queensu.ca
Sarah Heeney
Customer Service Representative
Ext: 74187
sarah.heeney@queensu.ca

AVP and Business Office

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Dan Bradshaw
Associate Vice-Principal (Human Resources)
Ext: 33203
avphr@queensu.ca
Kathryn Aldrich
Manager, Administration
Ext: 77791
kathryn.aldrich@queensu.ca

Client Services (CST)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Marie Doherty  
Director, Client Services
Ext: 74803
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Christa Camirand
Manager, Client Services
Ext: 75037
christa.camirand@queensu.ca
Leah Wales
Manager, Client Services and Labour Relations
Ext: 75435
leah.wales@queensu.ca
Lisa Crosbie-Larmon
Manager, Client Services
Ext: 75885
lisa.crosbie-larmon@queensu.ca
Patti Castro-Evaristo
HR Manager, School of Medicine
Ext: 78334
patti.evaristo@queensu.ca
Carla Ferreira Rodrigues
HR Manager, Office of Advancement
Ext: 79371
ferreirc@queensu.ca
Lisa Neumann
HR Manager, Faculty of Arts and Science
Ext: 74722
Lisa.neumann@queensu.ca
Michael Fisher
HR Manager, Smith School of Business
Ext: 36282
michael.fisher@queensu.ca
Brooke Kelly
Business Support Representative (BSR)
Ext: 77508
brooke.kelly@queensu.ca
Greg Rochefort
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 75462
greg.rochefort@queensu.ca
John Kirkham
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 77406
john.kirkham@queensu.ca
Josh Graham
Business Support Representative (BSR)
Ext:77900
josh.graham@queensu.ca
Kacey  McCuen
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 79112
kacey.mccuen@queensu.ca
Kate Spoljaric
Human Resources Advisor​
Ext: 75978
kate.spoljaric@queensu.ca
Kayla Fenn
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 79433
kayla.fenn@queensu.ca
Kelly Rathwell
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 33368
kelly.rathwell@queensu.ca
Kristy Lodewyks
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 78601
kristy.lodewyks@queensu.ca
Laura Yateman
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 75437
laura.yateman@queensu.ca
Lauren Stinson
Business Support Representative (BSR)
Ext: 79287
lauren.stinson@queensu.ca
Margaret Goslin
Outreach and Training Coordinator(Human Resources/PeopleSoft)
Ext: 74183
margaret.goslin@queensu.ca
Miranda Gavidia (On Leave)
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 75462
miranda.gavidia@queensu.ca
Olivia Thedorf
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 77639
olivia.thedorf@queensu.ca
Paul Kerekes
Recruitment Consultant
Ext: 78345
paul.kerekes@queensu.ca
Richelle Gaudet
Human Resources Advisor
Ext: 75423
richelle.gaudet@queensu.ca
Ruby Pettie (On Leave)
Business Support Representative (BSR)
Ext: 77508
ruby.pettie@queensu.ca
Sheri Sager
Administrative Assistant Client Services
Ext: 78051
sheri.sager@queensu.ca
Zackorie Richard
Business Support Representative (BSR)
Ext: 77858
zack.richard@queensu.ca

Employee/Labour Relations (ELR)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Heather Shields
Director and Counsel, Employee and Labour Relations
Ext: 75438
heather.shields@queensu.ca
Leah Wales
Manager, Client Services and Labour Relations
Ext: 75435
leah.wales@queensu.ca
Sydney Downey
Manager, Return to Work Services
Ext: 77818
sydney.downey@queensu.ca
Angela Geris
Return to Work and Accommodation Specialist
Ext: 74575
angela.geris@queensu.ca
Chris Clare
Employee/Labour Relations Analyst
Ext: 75108
chris.clare@queensu.ca
Emily Blacker
Employee/Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78898
emily.blacker@queensu.ca
Katrina McCann
Employee/Labour Relations and Return to Work Administrator
Ext: 75792
katrina.mccann@queensu.ca
Lisa Colby
Senior Employee/Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 74176
lisa.colby@queensu.ca
Sandra Valente Roscher
Employee/Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78642
sandra.roscher@queensu.ca
Tara Broere
Employee/Labour Relations Advisor
Ext: 78018
tara.broere@queensu.ca

Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Laurie Gee
Director, HRMS
Ext: 74179
laurie.gee@queensu.ca
Mark Garrah
Senior Programmer/Analyst
Ext: 78833
mark.garrah@queensu.ca
Morgan Nicholson
Business Analyst
Ext: 77793
morgan.nicholson@queensu.ca
Sarah Williams
Senior Business Analyst
Ext: 74180
sarah.williams@queensu.ca

Organizational Development and Learning (ODL)

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Marie Doherty
Director, Client Services and Organizational Development and Learning
Ext: 74803
marie.doherty@queensu.ca
Alison Cummings
Training Coordinator
Ext: 78418
alison.cummings@queensu.ca
Don Ames
Organizational Development Consultant
Ext: 79002
don.ames@queensu.ca
Lisa Sansom (On Leave)
Organizational Development Consultant
Ext: 78547
lisa.sansom@queensu.ca
Liz Zakos
Organizational Development Consultant
Ext: 78054
elizabeth.zakos@queensu.ca
Shannon Hill
Learning and Development Specialist
Ext: 74175
shannon.hill@queensu.ca

Pension Services

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Robert J. Weisnagel
​Director
Ext: 74184
bob.weisnagel@queensu.ca
Helen Robinson
Pension Specialist
Ext: 75794
helen.robinson@queensu.ca
Maria Iligan-Magee
Pension Analyst
Ext: 75939
maria.magee@queensu.ca
Teresa Gibson
Pension Analyst
Ext: 77810
teresa.gibson@queensu.ca

Total Compensation

Name & Responsibilities Contact Information
Diane Pointer
Director, Total Compensation
Ext: 74173
diane.pointer@queensu.ca
A.J. Gould
Manager, Total Compensation 
Ext: 74150
aj.gould@queensu.ca
Carolyn Gibson - On Leave
Benefits Analyst
Ext: 78929
carolyn.gibson@queensu.ca
Danielle Des Tombe
Total Compensation Analyst
Ext: 78903
danielle.destombe@queensu.ca
Keren Trejo
Total Compensation Specialist
Ext. 78967
keren.trejo@queensu.ca
Rebecca Creasy
Total Compensation Specialist 
Ext: 78301
rebecca.creasy@queensu.ca
Sue McLeish
Total Compensation Analyst
Ext: 75404
sue.mcleish@queensu.ca
Trevor Ford
Total Compensation Specialist
Ext: 78859
trevor.ford@queensu.ca