Human Resources

Queen's University
Search Type

Human Resources

Human Resources

site header

Emergency Contacts

Through MyHR, employees can view and update their current emergency contacts information online. These emergency contacts are visible to managers, so that they can contact them in case of an emergency. Employees can add multiple emergency contacts and are able designate a primary contact. 

Note: You must have at least one Emergency Contact.  Once a contact has been added you are unable to remove it, however the contact can be updated.

Jump to Quick Guides:


Add Emergency Contacts

Begin by logging into the MyQueensU portal, then follow the steps below.

  1. Select the MyHR button. 

    If you do not see the MyHR button you can also navigate to the "My Applications" tab.  Scroll down the page to the "PeopleSoft Resources" section.  Select "HR Admin/MyHR".
     
  2. Click the ​Main Menu link and follow the navigation:
    Self Service > Personal Information > Emergency Contacts
     
  3. Click the Add Emergency Contact button on the Emergency Contacts page.
     
  4. Add the required information for your emergency contact on the Emergency Contact Detail page.
     
  5. If the contact does not share the same address as you, click Edit Address and add the correct information.
     
  6. Click the OK button.
     
  7. Click the Save button.
     
  8. Click the OK button on the confirmation screen.


Update Emergency Contacts

Begin by logging into the MyQueensU portal, then follow the steps below.

  1. Select the MyHR button. 

    If you do not see the MyHR button you can also navigate to the "My Applications" tab.  Scroll down the page to the "PeopleSoft Resources" section.  Select "HR Admin/MyHR".

  2. Click Main Menu and follow the navigation
    Self Service > Personal Information > Emergency Contacts
     
  3. Click the Edit icon  next to the emergency contact you wish to edit.
     
  4. Make the desired changes to the Emergency Contact information (i.e. update phone number).
     
  5. Click the Save button when all necessary changes have been made.
     
  6. A confirmation page will appear. Click the OK button.