Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University

Advisory Council

Past IIGR Directors

Professor Douglas Brown

Department of Political Science

St. Francis Xavier University

Mr. Sean Conway

Visiting Fellow, Ryerson University Centre for Urban Energy  &  Public Policy Advisor, Gowling, Lafleur, Henderson LLP

Professor Thomas Courchene

School of Policy Studies

Queen's University

Dr. Harvey Lazar

University of Victoria and
Institute of Intergovernmental Relations

Professor Ronald Watts

Institute of Intergovernmental Relations

Queen's University




Deputy Ministers

Ms. Janice Charette, Deputy Minister and Associate Secretary to the Cabinet Privy Council Office, Canada

Catherine Blewett, Deputy Minister

Intergovernmental and Aboriginal Affairs, Nova Scotia

Lynn Betzner, Deputy Minister, Communications and Intergovernmental Affairs and Associate Secretary of the Cabinet, Intergovernmental Affairs, Cabinet Office, Ontario

Yves Castonguay,Secrétaire général associé, SAIC

Secrétariat aux Affaires Intergouvernementales canadiennes (SAIC), Québec

Byron James , Clerk of the Executive Council Secretary to the Cabinet and Deputy Minister Responsible for Intergovernmental Affairs, New Brunswick

Sean Dutton, Deputy Minister, Intergovernmental and Aboriginal Affairs Secretariat,

Newfoundland and Labrador

Joe MacGillivray, Secretary to the Cabinet and Deputy Minister of Intergovernmental Relations, Yukon

Gabriela Eggenhofer, Deputy Minister, Aboriginal Affairs and Intergovernmental Relations, Northwest Territories

Daniel Vandermeulen, Deputy Minister, Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs, Nunavut

Jim Eldridge, Interim Deputy Minister, Federal- Provincial and International Relations, Manitoba


Pierrette Maranda, Associate DM, Intergovernmental Relations

Intergovernmental Relations Secretariat, British Columbia

Matt McGuire, Deputy Minister, Intergovernmental and Public Affairs, Prince Edward Island




Wes Jickling, Associate Deputy Minister, Intergovernmental Affairs, Saskatchewan

Gitane De Silva, Deputy Minister, International and Intergovernmental Relations

Ministry of International and Intergovernmental Relations, Alberta


Professor Keith Banting

School of Policy Studies

Queens University

Professor Loleen Berdahl

Department of Political Studies

University of Saskatchewan

Professor Kathy Brock

School of Policy Studies

Queens University

Professor David Cameron

Department of Political Science

University of Toronto

Professor Alain-G. Gagnon

Département de science politique

L’Université du Québec a Montréal

Professor Gregory Marchildon, Canada Research Chair

Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy

Professor John Meisel
Department of Political Studies
Queen’s University

Professor Alain Noël

Departément de science politique

L’Université de Montréal


Senator Hugh Segal

Senate of Canada

Professor Nadia Verrelli

Department of Political Science

Lakehead University

Professor Jennifer Wallner

School of Political Studies

University of Ottawa

Professor Mark Walters

Faculty of Law

Queen's University


Professor Robert Young

Department of Political Science

University of Western Ontario


Think Tanks

Graham Fox

President and CEO

Institute for Research on Public Policy

Dylan Jones

Canada West Foundation

Dr. Rupak Chattopadhyay
President and CEO
Forum of Federations

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000