ITS

Information Technology Services
Information Technology Services

OneDrive For Business Tutorials

info icon

New Feature! OneDrive for Business Files Restore.  Files Restore is a complete self-service recovery solution that allows administrators and end users to restore files from any point in time during the last 30 days. If a user suspects their files have been compromised, they can investigate file changes and allow content owners to go back in time to any second in the last 30 days. For more information, refer to Microsoft's support article: Restore Your OneDrive

OneDrive for Business gives you one place to store, share, and sync your work or school files.  You can save your files in OneDrive and then work with them from almost any device.

You can access or activate your OneDrive for Business (see: Eligibility and Access) by signing in to Queen's Office 365 at https://outlook.com/queensu.ca and from there

  • Upload files from your PC or Mac.
  • Share files with others.
  • Give others permission to edit files and work on them at the same time.
  • Get to your files from anywhere, on your computer, tablet, or phone.
  • Sync OneDrive for Business to your PC or Mac, so you can access your files even when you're offline.

The following are a compilation of useful tutorials from Microsoft and Lynda.com to help you learn how to use OneDrive for Business to store, organize, and share files in the cloud.  Please contact the IT Support Centre using the Online Support Form or by phone at 613-533-6666 if you have questions that are not addressed or require assistance.

Microsoft Tutorials

Getting Started

Sync

Mobility

Restore

  • Restore your OneDrive
    Limitations​: 
    • Files Restore uses version history and the recycle bin to restore OneDrive, so it's subject to the same restrictions as those features. When version history is turned off, Files Restore won’t be able to restore files to a previous version. For information about versioning settings, see Enable and configure versioning for a list or library.
    • Deleted files can’t be restored after they’ve been removed from the site collection recycle bin—either by manual delete or by emptying the recycle bin.
    • If you upload a file or folder again after deleting it, Files Restore will skip the restore operation for that file or folder.

Additional Resources