Workflow is the process that is followed from creating a page, editing a page, and publishing page.
- The Editor, Publisher and Site Administrator can all create a page
- Once the page is created, it can be saved as a menu item or as a child of a menu item
- See the tutorials Create a New Menu tab and Create a New Page
Edit the Page
- Once the page is created it can be edited or it can be left for a later time
- It can be edited as many times as required to complete it
- It can be edited by more than one person. Caution make sure it is only edited by one person at a time.
- note: each time the page is saved there will be a version saved. Versions are available under the Moderate tab.
Set the Moderation state to Needs Review
- When the page is ready to be published an Editor can set the Moderation state to Needs Review
- An Editor cannot publish the page
- Once the page is in the Needs Review state it will be visible on the My Workbench menu of Publishers and Site Administrators.
Set the Moderation state to Published
- Publishers and Site Administrators will see pages that have a Moderation state of Needs Review on their Workbench under the Needs Review tab
- They have the option of viewing/editing the page and making any changes or they can publish it
- They can also set the Moderation state to Draft.
- A page that has had the Moderation state set to Draft will appear on the Editor's Workbench under the My Drafts tab
- A published page is live and visible by anyone browsing the web site.
A Published Page
- A page with a Revision state of Published is visible to the public
- To make changes to a Published page click the New Draft tab to create a new working copy of the page
- The original page will remain published until it is replaced with the new draft
- If necessary the Published page can be unpublished