ITS

Information Technology Services
Information Technology Services

Delete A Page

Site Administrators and Publishers can delete a page.

When a page is deleted, all copies of the page (published, unpublished and previous revisions) will be deleted. This action cannot be undone. Any sub-pages will move up one parent level. If you delete a menu tab that has child pages, the child pages will all become separate menu items. 

A page can be deleted from The Content menu or from the page's Edit draft tab.

From the Content Menu

  1. Open the  Content menu.  
    • Locate the page you wish to delete and click the delete button on the right hand side under the Operations column

    screenshot illustrating above step

  2. The Are you sure you want to delete filename? screen will open.
    • Note the warning This action cannot be undone.
    • Click the Delete button.

    screenshot illustrating above step

From the Page's Edit Draft Tab

  1. Navigate to the page to be deleted. 
    • Click the Edit Draft tab.
    • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Delete.

    screenshot illustrating above step

  2. The dialogue box Are you sure you want to delete "filename" will open. 
    • Note the warning that This action cannot be undone.
    • Click the Delete button.

    screenshot illustrating above step