Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Faculty Contact Information

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Name Research Group Contact Information
David Andrew
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology

Credentials: Ph.D. York University

Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 937

Phone: (613) 533-2860

Email: andrewd@post.queensu.ca

Julio Arboleda-Florez
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Emeritus Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Office Address: Abramsky Hall, 3rd Floor

Phone: (613) 533-3355

Email: julio.arboleda-florez@queensu.ca

William Bendena Cellular/Molecular Clinical

Position:  Professor

Office Address:  Biosciences Complex

Phone:  (613) 533-6121

Email:  bendenaw@queensu.ca

Richard Beninger
Cellular/Molecular
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor and Head of Psychiatry

Credentials: B.A., University of Western Ontario; M.A., McGill University; Ph.D., McGill University

Office Address: Craine Building, rm 409

Phone: (613) 533-2486

Email: beninger@queensu.ca

Michael Blennerhassett Cellular/Molecular

Position:  Associate Professor

Office Address:  Kingston General Hospital, GIDRU Wing

Phone:  (613) 549-6666 ext 6523

Email:  blennerm@queensu.ca
Gunnar Blohm
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant professor of Physiology

Credentials: Ph.D. Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium

Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 230

Phone: (613) 533-3385

Email: gunnar.blohm@queensu.ca

Linda Booij

Cognitive/Behavioural

Systems

Clinical

Research Group:  Behavioural/Cognitive, Systems, Clinical

Position:  Assistant Professor

Office Address:  62 Arch Street

Phone: 613-533-6000 ext 78158

Email:  linda.booij@queensu.ca

Jim Brien Cellular/Molecular

Position: Professor

Office Address:  5th Floor, Botterell Hall

Phone:  (613) 533-6114

Email:  brienj@queensu.ca

   

Return to top

Christopher Bowie
Cognitive/Behavioural Position:
Credentials: Ph.D. Hofstra University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall rm 356
Phone: (613) 533-3347
Email: christopher.bowie@queensu.ca
Brenda Brouwer
Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy

Credentials: Ph.D. University of Toronto

Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, room 218

Phone: 613-533-6087

Email: brouwerb@queensu.ca

John Gordon Boyd Clinical

Position:  Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Office Address:  Davies 2, Kingston General Hospital

Email:  john.gordon.boyd@queensu.ca

Donald Brunet
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Medicine

Credentials:

Office Address: Connell 7 Kingston General Hospital

Phone: (613) 548-3232 x 81-2308

Email: brunetd@kgh.kari.net

Monica Castelhano
Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. Michigan State University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall rm 353
Phone: (613) 533-3266
Email: monica.castelhano@queensu.ca

DJ Cook

Cellular/Molecular

Systems

Clinical

Position:  Neurosurgeon

Office Address:  Room 234 Botterell Hall

Phone: 

Email:  dj.cook@queensu.ca

   

Return to top

Nandini Deshpande
Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy

Credentials: Ph.D. University of Waterloo

Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, rm 229

Phone: (613) 533-2916

Email: nandini.deshpande@queensu.ca

Kimberly Dow
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Medicine

Credentials:

Office Address: Pediatrics, Kingston General Hospital

Phone: (613) 533-6000 x 81-60

Email: dowk@queensu.ca

Hans Dringenberg
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Western Ontario
Office Address: Craine Building rm 432
Phone: (613) 533-6215
Email: dringenb@post.queensu.ca
Eric Dumont
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology and Toxicology

Credentials: Ph.D. Université de Montréal

Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 535

Phone: (613) 533-6991

Email: eric.dumont@post.queensu.ca

Deborah Elliott Clinical

Position:  Psychiatrist

Office Address:

Phone:  (613) 530-2440

Email:  elliottd@queensu.ca

   

Return to top

Alastair Ferguson
Systems

Position: Professor, Head of Department of Physiology

Credentials: Ph.D. University of Calgary

Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 442

Phone: (613) 533-2803

Email: avf@post.queensu.ca

Randy Flanagan
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Department of Psychology Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 227
Phone: (613) 533-6007
Email: flanagan@queensu.ca
Michael Flavin
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology

Office Address: Pediatrics, Kingston General Hospital

Phone: (613) 548-6046 x 81-4542

Email: mf6@queensu.ca

Diane Groll Clinical

Position:  Psychiatrist

Office Address:

Phone:  (613) 546-1101

Email:  grolld@queensu.ca

   

Return to top

Angeles Garcia
Cellular/Molecular
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position:

Office Address: 340 Union St, Kingston, K7L 5A2

Phone: (613) 548-7222 Ext. 2208

Email: ag16@queensu.ca

Ian Gilron
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, Director of clinical pain research

Credentials: M.D. University of Ottawa

Office Address: 3-271 Kingston General Hospital

Phone: (613) 548-7827

Email: gilroni@queensu.ca

Janice Glasgow

Cellular/Molecular

Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor, Research chair for the School of Computing

Credentials: Ph.D. Waterloo

Office Address: Goodwin Hall rm 662

Phone: (613) 533 6058

Email: janice@cs.queensu.ca

Craig Hawryshyn Cellular/Molecular

Position:  Professor

Office Address:  Biosciences Complex

Phone:  (613) 533-6000 x 78529

Email:  craig.hawryshyn@queensu.ca

Tom Hollenstein Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. University of Toronto

Office Address: Craine Building rm 220

Phone: (613) 533-3288

Email: Tom.Hollenstein@queensu.ca

   

Return to top

Al Jin Cellular/Molecular

Position:  Neurologist

Office Address:  9th Floor Botterell Hall

Phone:  (613) 533-6000 ext 78665

Email:  ayj@queensu.ca

Ingrid Johnsrude
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall rm 344
Phone: (613) 533-6009
Email: ingrid.johnsrude@queensu.ca
Michael Kawaja Cellular/Molecular

Position:  Professor

Office Address:  9th Floor Botterell Hall

Phone:  (613) 533-2864

Email:  kawajam@queensu.ca

Beth Kelley
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Connecticut
Office Address: Humphrey Hall rm 341
Phone: (613) 533-2491
Email: kelleyb@queensu.ca
John Kirby
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Faculty of Education
Credentials: Ph.D.University of Alberta
Office Address: Duncan McArthur Hall rm A220
Phone: (613) 533-6000 x 77231
Email: john.kirby@queensu.ca
Sarosh Khalid-Khan Clinical Psychiatry
Hotel Dieu Hospital
Phone: 544-3310
Email: sk83@queensu.ca
Valerie Kuhlmeier
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. Ohio State University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall rm 350
Phone: (613) 533-2478
Email: vk4@queensu.ca
   

Return to top

James Stuart Lawson
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Emeritus professor, Department of Psychiatry

Office Address: Dept. of Psychiatry PCCC Mental Health 752 Kin

Phone: (613) 548-5567 x 5761

Email: lawsonj@queensu.ca

Ron Levy Systems Neuroscience
Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience
Clinical Neuroscience
Position:  Assistant Professor, Neurosurgeon
Office Address: Centre for Neuroscience Studies,  Room 226, Botterell Hall
Phone: (613) 533-2657
Email: ron.levy@queensu.ca
Xudong Liu

Cellular/Molecular

Clinical

Position:  Adjunct Associate Professor, Psychiatry

Office Address:  Ongwanada Resource Centre, 191 Portsmouth Avenue

Phone:  613-548-4419 ext 1192

Email:  liux@queensu.ca

Alan Lomax
Systems

Position: Assistant professor of Physiology and Medicine

Credentials: Ph.D. University of Melbourne

Office Address: Room 2-002-0, GIDRU Kingston General Hospital

Phone:(613)549-6666 x 6515

Email: lomaxa@queensu.ca

Neil Magoski
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences
Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 436
Phone: (613) 533-2700
Email: magoski@queensu.ca
Alina Marin

Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychiatry, Hotel Dieu Hospital

Office Address:

Phone: (613) 544-3400, ext. 2551

Email: marina@hdh.kari.net

   

Return to top

Linda McLean
Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy

Credentials: Ph.D. UNB

Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, room 208

Phone: 613-533-6101

Email: mcleanl@queensu.ca

Michel Melanson   
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Assistant professor, Program director, Department of Medicine

Office Address: Connell 7, Kingston General Hospital

Phone: (613) 548-3232

Email: mm42@post.queensu.ca

Janet Menard
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Alberta
Office Address: Craine Building rm 431
Phone: (613) 533-3099
Email: menard@queensu.ca
Roumen Milev
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry, Head of the Department of Psychiatry

Office Address: 752 King Street West

Phone: 613-548-5567 ext 5823

Email: milevr@providencecare.ca

Kevin Munhall
Cognitive/Behavioural
Position: Professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall rm 343
Phone: (613) 533-2499
Email: kevin.munall@queensu.ca
   

Return to top

Doug Munoz
Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor of Physiology and Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University

Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 226

Phone: (613) 533-2111

Email: doug_munoz@biomed.queensu.ca

Farooq Naeem Clinical

Position:  Psychiatrist

Office Address: 

Phone:

Email: fn4@queensu.ca

Kathleen Norman   
Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy

Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University

Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, room 233

Phone: (613) 533-6104

Email: kathleen.norman@queensu.ca

Cella Olmstead
Cognitive/Behavioural
Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Craine Building rm 429
Phone: (613) 533-6208
Email: olmstead@queensu.ca
Helen Oullette-Kuntz
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychiatry

Office Address: Ongwanada Resource Centre, 191 Portsmouth Ave.

Phone: (613) 548-4417 x 1198

Email: ouellette@queensu.ca

   

Return to top

Martin Paré Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Associate professor of physiology and psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University

Office Address: Botterell Hall, room 438

Phone: 613 533-3107

Email: pare@biomed.queensu.ca

Giovanna Pari
Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Medicine

Office Address: Connell 7, Kingston General Hospital

Phone: (613) 548-3232

Email: parig@kgh.kari.net

Lucie Pelland
Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy

Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University

Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, room 212

Phone:(613) 533-3237

Email: Lucie.Pelland@queensu.ca

Caroline Pukall
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Craine Building rm 217
Phone: (613) 533-3200
Email: caroline.pukall@queensu.ca
James Reynolds
Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Credentials: Ph.D. Queen's University

Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 530

Phone: (613) 533-6946

Email: jnr@queensu.ca

Francois Rivest

Systems Neuroscience

Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience

Position:  Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Royal Military College of Canada

Phone:  (613) 541-6000 ext 6232

Email:  Francois.Rivest@rmc.ca

   

Return to top

Ken Rose
Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor of physiology

Credentials: Ph.D. Queen's University

Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 432

Phone: (613) 533-2804

Email: ken@biomed.queensu.ca

Mel Robertson Cellular/Molecular

Position:  Professor

Office Address:  Biosciences Complex

Phone:  (613) 533-6533

Email:  robertrm@queensu.ca

John Rossiter Cellular/Molecular

Position:  Associate Professor

Office Address:  Richardson Labs 201H

Phone:  (613) 533-6306

Email:  rossiter@path.queensu.ca

Mark Sabbagh
Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Associate  professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Oregon

Office Address: Humphrey Hall rm 348
Phone: (613) 533-2887

Email: sabbagh@queensu.ca

Fraser Saunders Clinical

Position:  Neurosurgeon

Office Address:  95 King Street E

Phone:  (613) 544-1284

Email:  saunderf@kgh.kari.net

Duncan Scott Clinical

Position:  Psychiatrist

Office Address:

Phone:  (613) 544-3310

Email:  das2@queensu.ca

Stephen Scott
Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology

Credentials: Ph.D. Queen's University

Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 219

Phone: (613) 533-2855

Email: steve@biomed.queensu.ca

Amarendra Singh Clinical

Position:  Psychiatrist

Office Address:

Phone:  (613) 544-3310

Email:  singha@queensu.ca

Allison Spiller Clinical

Position:  Neurologist

Office Address:  Kingston General Hospital

Phone:  (613) 548-3232 ext 6242

Email:  spillera@queensu.ca

Patrick Stroman   
Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Associate professor

Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 231

Phone: (613) 533-3245

Email: stromanp@queensu.ca

Martin Ten Hove Clinical

Position:  Opthalmologist

Office Address:  Hotel Dieu Hospital

Phone:  (613) 544-3400 ext 3388

Email:  tenhove@queensu.ca

Niko Troje
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. Alberta Ludwig University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 344
Phone: (613) 533-2499
Email: troje@queensu.ca
   

Return to top

Dean Van Vugt
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Credentials: Ph.D. Columbia University
Office Address: Etherington 3001B
Phone: (613) 533-2899
Email: vanvugtd@queensu.ca
Ronald Weisman
Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Emeritus faculty member

Office Address: Craine building rm 406
Phone: (613) 533-2487
Email: ron@queensu.ca

Daryl Wilson
Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Toronto
Office Address: Humphrey Hall rm 347
Phone: (613) 533-2611
Email: daryl.wilson@queensu.ca
   

Return to top

Last Modified 2013-10-25 09:56:56

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000