DEPARTMENT OF

Public Health Sciences

site header

Cross Appointees


The Department has a number of faculty members who are cross appointed from other departments across the University. These members serve as co-supervisors for MSc and PhD projects and contribute to the Department's undergraduate medical teaching. 

Name Title Department Email
Rick Birtwhistle Professor Dept. of Family Medicine richard.birtwhistle@cspc.queensu.ca
Steve Brooks Assistant Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine brookss1@kgh.kari.net
Ian Casson Associate Professor Dept. of Family Medicine ian.casson@dfm.queensu.ca
Jenn Carpenter Associate Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine carpentj@queensu.ca
Sudeep Gill Professor Dept. of Internal Medicine gills@providencecare.ca
Stephen Hall Professor Dept. of Otalolaryngology sfh@queensu.ca
Spencer Moore Associate Professor School of Kinesiology and Health Studies mooresp@queensu.ca
Mark Rosenberg Professor Dept. of Geography rosenber@queensu.ca
Joan Tranmer Professor School of Nursing tranmerj@kgh.kari.net
Ray Viola Associate Professor Dept. of Palliative Med rav@post.queensu.ca
Karen Yeates Assistant Professor Dept. of Nephrology yeatesk@queensu.ca
Rob Brison Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine brisonr@kgh.kari.net
Stevenson Fergus Associate Professor School of Kinesiology and Health Studies ferguss@queensu.ca
Michael Green Associate Professor Dept. of Family Medicine michael.green@dfm.queensu.ca
Daren Heyland Professor Dept. of Internal Medicine dkh2@queensu.ca
Mary Ann McColl Professor School of Rehabilitation Therapy mccollm@queensu.ca
Jenny Medves Professor School of Nursing jennifer.medves@queensu.ca
Heather Murray Assistant Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine HM9@queensu.ca
Susan Phillips Professor Dept. of Family Medicine susan.phillips@dfm.queensu.ca
Sanjay Sharma Professor Dept. of Ophthamology sanjay_sharma60@hotmail.com
Tanveer Towheed Professor Dept. of Medicine tt5@queensu.ca
Kim Turner Associate Professor Dept. of Anaesthesia ket1@queensu.ca
Wendy Wobeser Associate Professor Dept. of Medicine wlw@queensu.ca