DEPARTMENT OF

Public Health Sciences

site header

Primary Faculty


The following faculty members hold their primary appointment in the Department of Public Health Sciences and contribute to the Programs as course instructors and/or thesis supervisors:

Name Title  Ext. Email
Beatriz Alvarado Assistant Professor 79540 alvaradb@queensu.ca
Kristan Aronson Professor 78522 aronson@queensu.ca
Judy-Anne Chapman Professor 77390 Jchapman@ctg.queensu.ca
Bingshu Chen Assistant Professor 77703 bingshu.chen@queensu.ca
Keyue Ding Associate Professor 77705 kding@ctg.queensu.ca
Patti Groome Professor 78512 groomep@queensu.ca
Duncan Hunter Graduate Coordinator; MPH Program Director; Associate Professor 74616 hunter@queensu.ca
Ian Janssen Professor; CRC Chair in Physical Activity and Obesity  (on sabbatical July 2014 to June 2015) 78631 ian.janssen@queensu.ca
Ana Johnson Associate Professor 78055 ana.johnson@queensu.ca
Will King Associate Professor 74735 kingw@queensu.ca
Helene Ouellette-Kuntz MSc Program Director; Associate Professor 78152 oullette@queensu.ca
Linda Levesque Associate Professor 77676 linda.levesque@queens.ca
Bill Mackillop Professor 78509 william.mackillop@krcc.on.ca
Michael McIsaac Assistant Professor 77460 michael.mcisaac@queensu.ca
Paul Peng MSc Biostatistics Program Director; Associate Professor 78525 pengp@queensu.ca
Will Pickett Department Head; PhD Program Director; Professor 79551 pickettw@queensu.ca
Harriet Richardson Associate Professor (on sabbatical July 2014 to June 2015) 78958 hrichardson@ctg.queensu.ca
Heather Stuart Professor; Bell Mental Health and Anti-Stigma Chair 78449 heather.stuart@queensu.ca
Dongsheng Tu Professor (on sabbatical January 2014 to December 2014) 77830 dt6@queensu.ca