Department of Public Health Sciences

Department of

Public Health Sciences

DEPARTMENT OF

Public Health Sciences

site header

Cross Appointees


The Department has a number of faculty members who are cross appointed from other departments across the University. These members serve as co-supervisors for MSc and PhD projects and contribute to the Department's undergraduate medical teaching. 

Name Title Department Email
Susan Bartels Associate Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine susanbartels@gmail.com
Rick Birtwhistle Professor Dept. of Family Medicine richard.birtwhistle@cspc.queensu.ca
Rob Brison Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine brisonr@kgh.kari.net
Steven Brooks Assistant Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine sb176@queensu.ca
Ian Casson Associate Professor Dept. of Family Medicine ian.casson@dfm.queensu.ca
Jenn Carpenter Associate Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine carpentj@queensu.ca
Stevenson Fergus Associate Professor School of Kinesiology and Health Studies ferguss@queensu.ca
Jennifer Flemming Assistant Professor  Dept. of Medicine flemmij@hdh.kari.net
Simon French Associate Professor School of Rehabilitation Therapy simon.french@queensu.ca
Sudeep Gill Associate Professor Dept. of Internal Medicine gills@providencecare.ca
Michael Green Professor Dept. of Family Medicine michael.green@dfm.queensu.ca
Stephen Hall Professor Dept. of Otalolaryngology sfh@queensu.ca
Timothy Hanna  Assistant Professor  Dept. of Oncology  tim.hanna@queensu.ca
Daren Heyland Professor Dept. of Internal Medicine dkh2@queensu.ca

Diane Lougheed

Professor, Service Chief

Dept. of Medicine

mdl@queensu.ca

Mary Ann McColl Professor School of Rehabilitation Therapy mccollm@queensu.ca
Jennifer Medves Professor School of Nursing jennifer.medves@queensu.ca
Heather Murray Associate Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine HM9@queensu.ca
Susan Phillips Professor Dept. of Family Medicine susan.phillips@dfm.queensu.ca
Mark Rosenberg Professor Dept. of Geography rosenber@queensu.ca
Dallas Seitz Associate Professor Dept. of Psychiatry seitzd@providencecare.ca
Tanveer Towheed Professor Dept. of Medicine tt5@queensu.ca
Joan Tranmer Professor School of Nursing tranmerj@kgh.kari.net
Kim Turner Associate Professor Dept. of Anaesthesia ket1@queensu.ca
Maria Velez Assistant Professor Dept. of Obstetrics & Gynecology maria.velez@queensu.ca
Raymond Viola Associate Professor Dept. of Palliative Med rav@post.queensu.ca
Karen Yeates  Associate Professor Dept. of Nephrology yeatesk@queensu.ca