Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy
Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

Getting in contact with us


Our Administrative Faculty

Prof. Marc Dignam
Dr. Marc M. Dignam
Department Head
dignam@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205A
(613) 533-2386

Prof. Larry Widrow
Dr. Larry Widrow
Associate Head
widrow@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 308F
(613) 533-6858

Prof. Rob Knobel
​Dr. Jun Gao
Chair of Engineering Physics
jungao@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 208F
(613) 533-6788

Prof. Mark Chen
Dr. Mark Chen
Chair, Undergraduate Studies
in Physics & Astronomy
mchen@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 208E
(613) 533-6861

Prof. Stephane Courteau
Dr. Stéphane Courteau
Co-ordinator of Graduate Studies
courteau@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 308D
(613) 533-2718

 
Our Administrative Staff

Peggy Hauschildt
Peggy Hauschildt
Department Manager
peg.hauschildt@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205C
(613) 533-2169

Melissa Balson
Melissa Balson
Undergraduate Program Assistant
4mjb5@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205B
(613) 533-2706

Tammy Kerr
​Tammie Kerr
Financial Administrative Assistant
& Events Coordinator
to3@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205
(613) 533-3311

Loanne Meldrum
Loanne Meldrum
Graduate Program Assistant
meldruml@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205D
(613) 533-2687

Kyra Funk
Kyra Funk
Office Assistant, Receptionist
funkk@queensu.ca
Office: Stirling 205
(613) 533-2707

 

 

Donation ButtonWould you like to give to the Department of Physics, helping to ensure that we continue to provide an
exceptional educational experience? Please click on the button to do so.
We thank you!