Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy
Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

Tutor List


Contact information for tutors is provided below for the benefit of students seeking extra help in their undergraduate Physics and/or science classes. Note that tutoring does not fall under the jurisdiction of the Department; this list is provided only for your convenience.

Name Courses Phone Email
Sheref Aboelhassan Willing to tutor math, calculus, statistics. (613) 770-4806

16sna1@queensu.ca

Kevin Alexander Over 6 years of teaching and tutoring experience. Am willing to tutor any first year Physics or Math courses.   k.alexander@queensu.ca
Amole Chanpreet 9+ years of tutoring experience. APSC 111, APSC 112,PHYS 104, PHYS 106, PHYS 117.MATH 120, MATH 121, MATH 122, MATH 110, MATH 111. Book at https://amole.youcanbook.me. (613)
532-9116
12ca20@queensu.ca
Golnaz Azodi Aval Willing to tutor first year physics courses.   gazodi@physics.queensu.ca
Matt Bowen Three years experience tutoring a variety of subjects. Available for first year physics, math, and computing courses, along with PHYS 313.   matt.bowen@queensu.ca
Arnab Chaudhuri 6 years of teaching/tutoring experience. I can tutor APSC 111, APSC 112, PHYS 117, PHYS 104/106 and PHYS/ENPH 334.   arn007c@gmail.com
Jeremy Durelle All first and second year physics and math courses.   9jrd@queensu.ca
Alvine Kamaha I am available to tutor any first, second and third year Physics and Math
courses. I have 2 years experience as TA and over 6 years experience
as tutor.
  akamaha@owl.phy.queensu.ca
Ananthan Karunakaran Available to tutor first year physics courses. I have volunteer experience in a physics help centre directed towards first year students.   15ak57@queensu.ca
Zsolt Keszthelyi I am willing to tutor first year physics courses.   zsolt.keszthelyi@queensu.ca
Colin Lewis All first and second year physics and math courses, some third/fourth year physics courses.   13cl21@queensu.ca
Thabet Marwa Turoring first-year physics and computing courses, as well as any level calculus. (226) 980-9876 t.marwa@queensu.ca
Leila Mazaheri Willing to tutor first year physics courses   leila.mazaheri@queensu.ca
Parvin Navaeipour I am willing to tutor any first year physics course   14pn4@queensu.ca

 

 

Become a tutor

If you are a graduate student or an upper-year undergraduate of high academic standing who wishes to add your name to the Physics tutor list, please contact our Graduate Assistant.