Department of Political Studies


Political Studies

site header

2012-2013 Christopher Knapper Award

Leanne Roderick was awarded the Christopher Knapper award for teaching assistants for 2012-13 on the evening of Tuesday March 26, 2013.  This University-wide award is given by the AMS (Alma Mater Society) to recognize outstanding Teaching Assistants (TAs).  

Congratulations are also due to Kyle Jackson, Rachael Johnstone, Aaron Ettinger, and Korey Pasch, who were nominated for the award.  Our department received more nominations than any other for this award.  This is an indication of the high quality of the work of our TAs and their commitment to undergraduate education.