Department of Political Studies


Political Studies

site header

The department extends congratulations to Professor John McGarry (Queen's Political Studies), who is the joint winner of the 2016 Distinguished Scholar Award from the International Studies Association’s Ethnicity and Migration Studies section, along with co-recipient Brendan O'Leary (University of Pennsylvania). This international award is given to senior scholars who have made an impact in Ethnicity and/or Nationalism and/or Migration studies.

This year's award acknowledges both of the long-term collaborators for their research, both jointly and independently, on the political institutions of divided societies. 

Read more from the Queen's Gazette.