Department of Political Studies


Political Studies

site header

Raynold Wonder Alorse pictured with local MP, Chandra Arya

PhD candidate Raynold Wonder Alorse awarded Nepean's Canada 150th Anniversary Medal

Raynold Wonder Alorse, a fourth year PhD Candidate in the Department of Political Studies, has been awarded Nepean's Canada 150th Anniversary Medal. The medal recognizes residents of Nepean who have made a difference in the community, Nepean, and Canada, or have excelled in their personal and professional lives. Alorse was awarded the medal by MP Chandra Arya at a ceremony that took place yesterday from 7.00-9.00 p.m. at Longfields-Davidson Heights Secondary School. When asked to comment, Alorse said, "I am honoured to have received the Nepean’s Canada 150 Anniversary Medal. I am also very grateful for the immense support from my family, my Academic Supervisor, Dr. Andrew Grant, and other mentors in the Department of Political Studies and the School of Policy Studies. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Let's continue working harder to build a stronger and better Canada."